*From old Pole Barn TO Modern workshop DIY. Part 3 *

in #blog7 years ago

The work continues.

DSC07081.JPG
Today I started placing, drilling and bolting down the new exterior wall.
DSC07095.JPG
I expected it would take half a day since I work alone but got it done in two hours.
DSC07104.JPG

DSC07108.JPG
After applying a moisture barrier foil I started placing the wood cladding.
instruction.jpg
The method I used to place the cladding on my own is as followed:

  1. Place the nail at the desired height of the overlap;
  2. gently place the end of board on the nail and walk to the other end;
  3. push in the tip of the nail by hand whilst supporting the board with the other;
  4. now pound it in ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°).

DSC07151.JPG

As it started to get dark and rain I called it a day.

Hope you enjoyed the read, stay tuned!