GETTING BACK ON STEEMIT -An 8month-long journey

in #blog6 years ago

images.jpg
Source


Hi everyone.
Good to be back. Its been so long I posted on steemit(8 months precisely.)

8 MONTHS?
ARE YOU SERIOUS?

Yeah. I know the feeling. I also ask myself how that happened. Well, you know what they say; How time flies!

It wasn't necessarily a consciously thought-up action, however I'd been busy with a lot of other things going on in my life that I got preoccupied and really busy, having little or no time to myself.
As you all know, I'm a university psychology undergraduate currently in my final year working on my B.Sc project thesis. To top it off, I'd been busy with work also, running a lot of modeling jobs at the side. Side hustle is bae ;) . I have a lot to show you guys about the modeling world.

Besides the "corporate madness" we call school, and my modeling career, I also spent those times reading books. I especially loved The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson. I did some soul-searching and worked on my persona. What that means is that I have been preparing myself for my comeback. I'm glad to inform you that I've written a lot of poems, articles and spoken word. I learnt how to record and edit my spoken word myself using audacity. Then i got myself a basic microphone. Say hello to Gabi the mic :)
IMG_20181123_130910.jpg
I can't wait to share my poems and spoken word with you.
I also want to use this opportunity to inform you that I'll soon be starting a poetry podcast on the @dsound steemit platform. I trust you'll enjoy every bit of it.

In all, I'm happy for the little things, as well as the big blessings. I'm glad to be back.
Join me! Lets create something iconic.

  • PEACE

GIFMaker.org_tSoNty.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @thinkermyles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!