Lunch Time Blog 2 - Dreams>Real Life>Nightmares

in #blog6 years ago

30 minutes... and go.


I wrote this a while ago. It's kind of unpolished.



They never told me that I would feel this way.

They never told me that I needed a way out.

Well, maybe they tried but I could never understand where their views were coming from.

They only ended up giving me reasons to be afraid of what's to come...

...to do what I can to delay the inevitable.

Because the way out was in the past and I missed it a long time ago.

Sometimes, the hope that I feel... Also fills me with dread...

Losing the life I dreamt is like being dead.

Clawing at air unable to get ahead

My nightmares don't scare me as much as real life.

But my dreams are what keep me awake at night.

My hopes turn to fears when they're no longer in sight.

Without my vision will I be able to survive?



Life isn't always that bleak for me, but I get down sometimes. I've been very up and down lately. Lots of life happening at once and whatnot. Hopefully I can get it sorted out for the better. I do have a lot of good things going for me and I hope I can share it with people who need it. I guess if there's anything to be taken from this is that, I know there are some of you who feel the way I do. You're not alone.