Rebuilding my life: Finding strenght after hitting rock bottom

in #blog9 months ago

Life has a way of throwing unexpected challenges our way, and sometimes, it can feel like we've hit rock bottom. No matter how positive we try to be or how many struggles we've already overcome, there are moments when we feel weak and doubt our ability to bounce back.

All of you who followed me could always see the challenges I went through with my health problems, and that I always somehow managed to pick myself up and start anew. But not this time.
I started a new medication at the beginning of January and it seemed to work for a while, but after three weeks everything changed…

I found myself in this hard situation, facing health issues in a six-month period where new treatments failed to provide relief, and that left me feeling helpless and without energy. Living with epilepsy and Crohn's disease is no easy task,especially after surgery. I experienced the physical and emotional toll of these conditions, enduring a long period of sickness. I gave my whole hope and a big expectations in a new treatment, but it was met with disappointment after it didn't help. This was a big setback because, I lost all my hope in this treatment. Being without energy all the time, and crying, I just wanted to give up.

However, through perseverance and a strong desire to regain my health, I discovered that being able to do the simplest things and reconnect with my passions can be the most profound experiences.

After falling so low, I believed that I would never be able to come back from this. It didn't matter how optimistic I was or how many battles I had already fought and won; this particular challenge left me feeling really weak. The only thing I wished for was to regain my health and find the strength to live again. It was a difficult time, and even the act of writing articles, which used to be a joy for me, became hard task. I felt like I had nothing to say because my own life had become the sole topic of my existence.

36D4C07C-FB53-4B13-9083-1EC8DD1B59FE.jpeg

59DCAFDE-E06B-4466-8E31-64475E02E205.jpeg

B20A788E-EE29-4A02-B857-2E535D5E5EA6.jpeg

Despite the darkness and depression that enveloped me, my husband refused to give up and didn't let me give up myself. It was a long and challenging road, filled with ups and downs, but I held onto the glimmer of hope that things would eventually improve. Slowly but surely, I began to see progress. The treatments started to work, and I felt like a new person.

6170858F-8B9D-4743-8A83-B54521DD90BD.jpeg

7009BA02-87C5-4572-BE5E-43132B7186EC.jpeg

14791C38-B0A0-427A-B15E-65FA49C3EFBB.jpeg

As my health improved, I regained the ability to do even the most basic tasks that I had once taken for granted. Simple actions like going for a walk, cooking a meal, or engaging in my favorite hobbies became moments of triumph. Each small victory reminded me of the strength I possessed and the resilience that had carried me through the darkest times.

1957E302-1F42-4C3F-BCB9-57F6719D6AF1.jpeg

9F7EE163-D747-42F4-BBAC-64B2E6AE6CBC.jpeg

Looking back on the past year, I can confidently say that the best thing that happened to me was reclaiming my life. The ability to pursue my passions and engage in activities that brought me joy became a source of gratitude. Writing articles, which some times ago seemed impossible, became a way for me to share my journey and inspire others who may be facing their own battles. So, I’m back. 😊

For the last three months, I have focused on myself, my husband, and my family and that is the most important thing to me now. They supported me in the most difficult times and now I will try to return it with at least some good deeds.

Life's challenges can leave us feeling weak and uncertain, but it's important to remember that strength can be found even in the darkest moments. Through perseverance and a relentless desire to regain our health and happiness, we can rebuild our lives. The journey may be difficult, and there may be times when we feel like we have nothing to say, but it is in those moments that we discover the true power of resilience. So, let us embrace the simple joys, celebrate our victories, and inspire others with our stories of triumph over adversity.

F28423CF-8861-494B-827E-AF8200BFE106.jpeg

“I think this is what we all want to hear: that we are not alone in hitting the bottom, and that it is possible to come out of that place courageous, beautiful, and strong.” — Anna White

With love, @tinabrezpike ❤️