Getting in that Pet Fix! 🐱🐢

in #blog β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Ever since my husband and I started dating, we have always talked about getting a dog. Actually, we've talked about getting a dog AND a cat. Or TWO dogs and a cat. If I had my way I'd adopt every puppy in a litter, and my husband knows this lol. But the last few years our lives have been so busy that we haven't found ourselves with the time to fully make the commitment to a pet. Sadly :(


So until that day comes (hopefully sooner than later!), we've been getting in our pet fix while house & kitty sitting for my sister. Her little kitty is the sweetest and snuggliest little thing you've ever met!!! I'm going to be sad to leave her in a couple weeks, but until then I'm enjoying waking up to this little face ❀️❀️❀️


IMG_5525.JPG


Ironically, my other sister is house & PUPPY sitting only 10km away! We drove out to visit her and the pup earlier today and OH MY GOD IS HE CUTE!!! I snapped this pic of my hubby and the pup, and even though this isn't our dog it may still end up framed on my bedside table.

😍😝😍😝




IMG_5585.JPG

↑ ↑ ↑
I can't even handle this level of cuteness!!!




I'd love to see pictures of your pets! Post them in the comments if you have any! :):)

Thanks for your amazing support Steemians! Don't forget to vote and follow me to keep up on my crazy life of wine, travel, and our new life in Vancouver!

πŸ‘πŸŒ³πŸ™οΈβœˆοΈπŸ·πŸ₯‚

Jen 🍷


upvotegif2.gif

Sort: Β 

animals are too good especially when they are yours

Animal sitting is the best way to get animal love in when you are to busy to have your own pets! I love watching my friends dogs.
Someday I want to get a pug! I love those funny squooshed faced guys!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ’›
What is your favourite breed of dog?

God, I don't think I could pick a favourite! I love pugs too :)

What a beautiful cat! I have the same kind ❀

Perros y gatos en la misma casa nooooooo. jajaja, los perritos son adorables..

What a great photo of your husband and his new found friend. Good thing it’s your Sisters pup or he/she might have a new home. πŸ“πŸ“

indeed cat is a loving animal and like to be pampered, so it can be said that that's what makes people want to keep it, especially in my place