You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'M TIRED OF STEEMIT

in #blog6 years ago

Please don't give up.

After reading this, I thought something should be wrong. But then I visited your blog. So, in 4 months you've published only 10 posts? I can see why you don't have much rewards...

You should be making at least 5 posts a week, 10 if you're a new user. If you do that for a while, you'll see that your earnings will increase.

I was posting almost everyday for over 3 months, sometimes twice a day... while my posts were earning around $0.10 cents each. But I kept it up. Eventually, things started to pick up. Now I'm posting longer posts, but I've scaled down my blogging from 10 times a week to just 5 or 6. Quality over Quantity is a good motto (but that only makes sense after you start earning a bit in every post.)

As long as you are consistent and keep up the good work, you'll succeed. However, if you post very infrequently, it's normal that no one notices you.

So, keep on Steeming... and I wish you the best of luck.

PS: I've found you because @macoolette featured you in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

You should be making at least 5 posts a week, 10 if you're a new user.

This MUST be in a proper context and strategy.

Unless her strategy changed with the new rules after HF20, this will get her burned out❗

I'll help her IF she was interested.

For real!? Wow. If life is that hard for beginners, Steem Network will have a lot of trouble to turn new users into active ones...

Things have changed a great deal with the HF20. You are talking in historic terms BHF20 and
I am looking at her stats -
Enough credits for approximately:
0 comments (19 after recharge)
3 votes (107 after recharge)
3 transfers (119 after recharge)
100% recharged in 4 days

19 comments after recharge - which leaves not much for making any real connections for 5 to 10 posts per week.

We cannot live in the past when people upvote and comment in frivolous ways, unlimited for some, which is what HF20 is putting to a screeching stop.
Newbies are slow to realize that their behavior and expectations MUST take HF20 into account. They must now calculate their every move and use them as "rationed" resource that they are.

If life is that hard for beginners, Steem Network will have a lot of trouble to turn new users into active ones...

Yes, it is now after HF20.