I'M TIRED OF STEEMIT

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

runnerstanco.jpg

source

hello steemians, the state of mine I am at the moment is devastating. I'm tired, I'm really tired. When I joined steemit, my hope was so high since I'm very good at writing, I hoped that in no time I will earn alot. Seeing various post on trending with high rewards boosted my moral and I was like wow I'm gonna be like this very soon.

But now, it's like a dream that will never come true.
I've been on this platform for over 4 months now but it's like I just joined yesterday.
After joining several discord serves, various whatsapp and telegram account yet, it has earned me nothing.

My ginabot setting always notify me with various whales post I added in there, I even tell most of my friends about people they can add on their ginabot setting.
With all this number of users, it as earned me nothing.

I've gone across several contest and participate in them only for me to spend hours making a post and then getting little and most times no reward at all. It's really disappointing.

And when it's comes to commenting in other to create awareness, I've commented enough. There are time I kept commenting without making any post, but guess what? I never gotten any reply on those comments. It's really sad to spend enough time blogging but nothing is coming.

Then I thought of it: is there anything I'm not doing right? if there is any at all? but I don't think so. I'm always active on discord, telegram and whatsapp. Even people who promised to visit my post never did.
My steem power for over 4 month is 1.6. Isn't that crazy? Lol...

I'm really tired, I need advice and everyone's encouragment before I give up finally.

I'm your sweet cupcake @lollybella
Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...

Its all about attention seeking.. you only made 10 posts in 4 months... the people who are trending are making like 10 posts a day.

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hello there @lollybella 😉 don't give up and keep steeming 😉 you're only 4 months on steemit but reach the 42 rep. If you want to know my experience.. when I was on my 4 month, my rep only 32 .. 😂 but then I found this Community, A pay it forward curation contest.

I came here because @macoolette has featured your post in her entry for the pay it forward contest this week. According to my experience, when I I first joined the contest, I never thought that I could win something because I am not a good writer and my english is the worst 😊 but many people from the contest encourage me. "YOU HEL YOURSELF BY HELPING OTHERS" that's the first thing I remember from the contest, 5 months ago.

From the contest, I met many people and learn many new things about surviving on Steemit ocean😊. Try it.. you'll knew! Everybody has had face the same problem with you, but they don't give up 💪 we don't give up. Maybe we need a better strategy and find the right community to grow together... let's give it another try.

Hi there @lollybella :) Here is my advice: don't bother looking at the Trending page anymore; it's gives people a false sense of what's really going on here, and sadly, like yourself, it makes users discouraged. I think coming to steemit is like moving to a new city and planning a really well thought out party (your posts); except that the day of the party, no one shows up. Why? because you haven't gone out to meet people yet. It's great that you joined groups, but keep commenting and engaging with others and trust me, eventually, they'll come to you.

You should join us at @abh12345's Curation and Engagement Leagues (his weekly post comes out every Sunday), where you can track your engagement/commenting and see how you "measure up" here. The more you comment and engage, the better chance you have of people eventually coming to your posts.

Speaking of joining things, I found your post because I'm one of the judges for our Pay it Forward Curation Contest; @macoolette featured your post in her entry. It's a great community to meet new, very kind and supportive people. Please consider joining us with an entry of your own next week. We'd love to have you there!

Also put your name down for @paulag's Red Fish Power-up League. Cheers Lynn!

Thanks @abh12345! How could I forget about that??! :)

Congratulations @lollybella!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 6 with 18 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

As you know you were featured in @macoolette's entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

If you want to join a community of people who are very supportive of each other and willing to help you grow as you help them in return then feel free to join us at the pifc discord room.


Welcome to Steem @lollybella.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Yea, so crazy, good work.

Hmmmmm that is life for you..what a good writing but don't give up

Welcome to Steem lollybella! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Trending page is full of bot voted posts. The net earnings here are small or sometimes negative for these persons. If earning a lot here is your target it is gonna be tough. I earned my money with 30 years of hard work.

Please don't give up.

After reading this, I thought something should be wrong. But then I visited your blog. So, in 4 months you've published only 10 posts? I can see why you don't have much rewards...

You should be making at least 5 posts a week, 10 if you're a new user. If you do that for a while, you'll see that your earnings will increase.

I was posting almost everyday for over 3 months, sometimes twice a day... while my posts were earning around $0.10 cents each. But I kept it up. Eventually, things started to pick up. Now I'm posting longer posts, but I've scaled down my blogging from 10 times a week to just 5 or 6. Quality over Quantity is a good motto (but that only makes sense after you start earning a bit in every post.)

As long as you are consistent and keep up the good work, you'll succeed. However, if you post very infrequently, it's normal that no one notices you.

So, keep on Steeming... and I wish you the best of luck.

PS: I've found you because @macoolette featured you in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

You should be making at least 5 posts a week, 10 if you're a new user.

This MUST be in a proper context and strategy.

Unless her strategy changed with the new rules after HF20, this will get her burned out❗

I'll help her IF she was interested.

For real!? Wow. If life is that hard for beginners, Steem Network will have a lot of trouble to turn new users into active ones...

Things have changed a great deal with the HF20. You are talking in historic terms BHF20 and
I am looking at her stats -
Enough credits for approximately:
0 comments (19 after recharge)
3 votes (107 after recharge)
3 transfers (119 after recharge)
100% recharged in 4 days

19 comments after recharge - which leaves not much for making any real connections for 5 to 10 posts per week.

We cannot live in the past when people upvote and comment in frivolous ways, unlimited for some, which is what HF20 is putting to a screeching stop.
Newbies are slow to realize that their behavior and expectations MUST take HF20 into account. They must now calculate their every move and use them as "rationed" resource that they are.

If life is that hard for beginners, Steem Network will have a lot of trouble to turn new users into active ones...

Yes, it is now after HF20.

You should not give up my dear. You need to press forward

Congratulations @lollybella! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I came to this post from reading https://steemit.com/payitforward/@macoolette/pay-it-forward-holding-on-to-steemit-and-a-forest-ranger-witch - you were nominated by @macoolette, a member of the #ccc community designed to help bloggers just like you.

I can help you understand how to earn and grow here once you are back to 100% RC. Rest for 4 days and come to one of my posts or you can ask @macoolette on her posts.

updated due to SP delegation that you have received.

Please do not reply until your RC regenerated in 4 days.

You can reach me (freedomshift#9691) on discord instead so as to not use up your RC.

updated due to SP delegation that you have received.

Enough credits for approximately:
1 comments (19 after recharge)
7 votes (107 after recharge)
8 transfers (119 after recharge)
100% recharged in 4 days

I'm greatly blessed to have met you here. Thanks for you support. I've been trying join message you through discord but I'm not getting it. Can you kindly add my up

lollybella#0202

Thank you for your kind words.

The credit goes to@macoolette -

you were nominated by @macoolette, a member of the #ccc community designed to help bloggers just like you.

She can help you much more than I will be able to but I am available to you anytime to my #ccc members.

Those that means that I should not operate my account for 4 days?

updated due to SP delegation that you have received.

Yes.
Make a post to let people know that you are letting your RC to regenerate for 4 days

and then don't post, don't comment, don't resteem, don' upvote, don't follow for 4 days and then come back with a winner.
If you like or if you can, get on discord and perhaps post your discord ID for people to reach out to you there.

I am freedomshift#9691 on discord and we can chat while your RC is regenerating.

Your stats -
Enough credits for approximately:
0 comments (19 after recharge)
3 votes (107 after recharge)
3 transfers (119 after recharge)
100% recharged in 4 days

Meaning -

1 - you can not comment even if you wanted to
2 - after 4 to 5 days of recharging or regeneration, you can only make 19 comments
**_and that is NOT 19 comments per day but over 5 days of recharging or regenerating from 0% to 100%.

Divide the maximum after 100% recharge by 5 to get your "ration" per day.
_**
Loading...

What is your alternative? Are you choosing between Steemit and nothing or are there alternatives? If you don't do Steemit, what will you do? If you have something better to do, then do it.

Or, you can be more sensitive and provide suggestion for good vibes instead of cold challenging questions. Yeah?

Are you being cold? Are you reading into my questions things that may not be there? Questions helps us prepare for suggestions. It takes time for people to consider, like in this case for example, the different social networks, websites, blockchains, things like Steemit, Gab, Minds, Bitchute, Real Video, and others, as they are competing against tech giants, like Facebook, Twitter, Google, who are violating Anti-Trust contract thing, the Open Harbor Act, the Fair Use Act, to name a few. Plus, my comments are public as opposed to be private between only 2 people. The whole world can read my comments here and that is the point. We all can partake in dialog, as Kanye West puts it, and that is how the world gets better, through love, through so many different things. Upvoted.

Congrats you got delegation from steemjet and also an upvote. You should keep posting quality content, make engagement( now you can do so), enter in some contest.
@macoolette has chosen you for payitforward curation contest. It is good for you. I

You've received a lot of great advice here! I hope you take it all to heart because we've all "been there, done that" - had to build up our accounts.

One of the first posts I remember reading when I joined was that it takes 4-6 months of posting and reinvesting everything you earn to get going. But that's not 4-6 months of averaging 1 post per week... this is 1-2 (or more) posts daily - sharing them in the Discord groups. This is talking to people, commenting real comments. (Consider Discord a place to get extra comments in...)

HF20 did make things harder for newbies - hopefully, they will address these issues very soon. But it's not impossible.

It takes time and diligence, but you can get there.

I found you thanks to @macoolette's entry to the Pay it Forward curation contest. Keep up the great work.

Please don't give up. I have to agree with @macoolette. You haven't posted enough, you have good posts, just not enough. This is not a sprint, but a marathon and it takes time for people to find you. Scott and I have been here about 54 days now and we have had to work at where we are. I know with the recent HD20 it feels there is no way it will work.

If something isn't working then try something new. Are you attending things like the Pimp Your Post Thursdays on the SteemIt Ramble in Discord? If not, I will try to make sure you get the invite for the show for sure. We are xcountytravelers (Ren) in Discord. Please look for us.

Don't lose hope.
Ren

I think you've done quite well, so far. And Macoolette has given you a ton of advice and positive words that I am sure will help you out along your journey. Steemit sure is an amazing place, but it can be really overwhelming when starting out

😊Just keep putting out those contents that you so much love to right. As they say, it's not a get rich quick platform, it's a platform where you come and grow. And growing sure does need to you step out and connect with others.

Put out those posts regularly, engage with others and let yourself grow. Don't look at how fast or slow you are growing, it really doesn't matter as long as you keep growing.

I am sure with time, you will connect with others, make friends and enjoy being here...❤🤗

We've all been down that road! My advice? Persistance... don't focus on whales or profit, interact with stuff you like, people with common interests. See what YOU like to do, and explore similar content. And slowly, things will be brighter ;) Found thanks to @macoolette! Join us on @pifc!