Back to hive, for now?

in #blog3 years ago

IMG_20210512_141813.jpg

Me looking like an idiot in front of my very poorly designed and built polytunnel.

Lots of stuff happend. Quit 2 jobs (sort off), got fired from one and starting a new job in two weeks ( one day before my birthday day 🎉) been unemployed (free) for about 8 months this last year and used up most of my (fiat) savings. Kinda ignored all my crypto, now just selling off my STEEM for BTC. I just revoked my hive delegations, don't know if I will power down or get more active on here. Mainly used twitter. I want to focus more on living in the present, in the real world. Started weightlifting, still doing martial arts, stopped skateboarding, as even the easy stuff hurts my knee. Put developing film on hold as it's expensive, so now have about 24 months worth of pictures in my freezer... Read a lot serious stuff. Bought some more gold with BTC ( not at the ATM, but before the dip, so I basically cashed out my gains, still have some BTC).
I am thinking of finally moving to the country side.

I am not happy with my life, but it is literally the path I chose, so I have to suck it up, I guess.

See your soon, I guess...

Sort:  

lol, just sold leo and staked 3000 hive, guess I am hanging around for a while :0

Sorry to hear about the luck. Shit I might be out of a job this month. If my contract doesn't get renewed, most likely getting laid off.

Def would like to coast for maybe a month if I do get canned. Been working steady since 2006 so break would be kinda cool but wished we had saved more $$$ but it is what it is. See ya around ✌️

When the wind picks up, so will that Polytunnel!