You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #blog7 years ago

Lol, I did remember Y2K. I thought I was 13 or 14 years old at that time. And i just heard from news that all computers may have error and maybe even nuclear weapon will be out of control.

And what make me remember that much is I count down to the 00:00, and sit to wait. I am not kind of fear but just want to see will it be a new world like missile flying above my home or explosion everywhere. But of course we know, finally there are nothing happened. But I do enjoy that time as no one can ensure what will happen, even the rich. (but of course maybe I am too naive at that time XD)

Sort:  

Yep. I also remember 14 years ago, trying to convince my dad to empty his mutual funds and buy gold, because of what I was hearing about upcoming economic collapses then.

Thank God he was smart enough not to listen to me. Lol.