A Break From Social Media

in #blog6 years ago

BreakSocialMedia.jpg

It's been a while since I've posted on Steemit, or any social media. I ultimately found myself spending all of my free time in front of the computer and not really doing anything else, so I decided to take a needed break from social media. And I have to say, after spending some time away from the computer screen, I feel amazing and refreshed!

Last week I really made it a point to catch up with several of my friends that I haven't seen in a while. And it was absolutely fantastic hanging out with everyone again! I did show a few friends Steemit that I feel would do amazing on this platform, so hopefully they decide to join!

I did work on a new song that I'm extremely excited to finish! Unfortunately this one will take a while because I'm working on adding vocals to the track as well (and I have pretty much no experience working with vocals). I decided to do this because one recommendation a lot of people have given me was to add vocals to my tracks. And I'll be honest, I have always shied away from that idea because I have always been afraid to try it. But I also decided that it would be good to get out of my comfort zone and try something new!

I'm currently trying to learn how to process vocals and they are definitely not blending as well as I'd like. I'm currently working with a few different sample packs I bought that had a dry version and wet version of different phrases. I'm trying to make the dry version sound like the wet version. I figured that this would be the most practical way for me to learn. Hopefully I will be able to get it right, but I'm currently having trouble with the spacial effects (delay and reverb). So if anyone has any tips on how to process vocals, please let me know!

Sort:  

nice to see you back man. it helps to sing in your car with the music on and if you feel cringy with your voice turn up the volume. try to sing from the heart/emotion. its all about letting go. excited to hear you sing. good luck

Singing in the car is so much fun lol! But I'm actually going to be using Vandalism Sounds service to add vocals. I'm currently writing them to the song. I literally can't wait to finish it because it's one of my best songs :D

Duuuuuude! I've been away as well.
I had to go to work in the mid-west for the week and so spent all my time in the office or driving. It was not at all as refreshing as your time away but I'm glad to be back.

I'm glad you took a break, I think it's important to help keep perspective.

I can't help you with your music... but maybe famous Aussie artist @benleemusic can help you?

Those days are brutal when all you do is drive! Welcome back lol. Ooh, I'll check him out :)

How are you @vitalmistake?

Hey @alexandraioana26! I've been good, took some much needed time away from the computer lol. Hope your traveling is going well :D