Random Photo #29

in #blog6 years ago

This is a random photo project developed for all the forgotten photos and pictures saved on my phone for reasons I can't remember.


IMG_8651.JPG



I don't remember taking this photo but after seeing it on my old files I can certainly understand why. We had just moved to this crappy apartment in Torrance, CA so my wife would be closer to her school. She doesn't drive so I had been taking off work early 5 days a week and driving her to school than waiting for 3 hours to get out of school. The distance was just long enough that it really wasn't worth driving home and coming back later, it seemed that right when I started getting comfortable at home or having fun I would have to leave to pick her up. The solution was moving to this crappy apartment, I was trying to make the most of the situation by admiring the sunset but it still was not enough.

We stayed in this apartment for a few years until she finished school than escaped back to Long Beach where I could walk to my office, this is much better for me than the sunset at this crappy apartment. It's amazing how different it is in Torrance compared to Long Beach, It felt like I was living in a different country but it was just a stones throw away. I am somewhat happy in Long Beach now but I am really looking forward to returning to Vladivostok, RU hopefully in the fall, we shall see.



Steemit logo

Discord




@Vladivostok-CA

Sort:  

love the orange tendrils in the sky

it is very tendrilesk isn't it :)

You just planted 0.65 tree(s)!


Thanks to @supastix

We have planted already 3850.80 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19182.43
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

At least you have a remembrance of how your life was.☺ Anyway, nice shot!☺

For better or for worse, that’s what I signed up for :) thanks for the positive spin

Very nice photos relly i like it

thank you :) do you like the story or the photo better?

The picture view is awesome the sun radiation good in the sky. I like this picture & I appreciate your memories is related to your picture.

Thank you 🙏

You got a 42.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @vladivostok!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Awesome! It looks really magical

might be true, my soul disappeared living under it :)

It looks beautiful :)

thank you :)

i like your picture

(Posted with Vapor, available for iOS and Android)

you are too kind, i like your picture too, going to look closer at you now :)

so sweet,your wife is so luck that she can have you.Although you call it crappy house ,with this story it was a cozy house.

Thank you 🙏 you are a very smart cat 🐱

@vladivostok very intersting post

Great photo 👍

Thank you 🙏

The picture is mesmerizing, so is the story behind it, but i wanted to know why you hated that apartment?

The people were strange and transient ... this was not a stable place but more of a place you live while looking for something better, the walls were thin, and the manager lived in the building and was always there to say something I was doing wrong

hello friend I left your discord xq I can not with the phone code greetings the brutal sunset i love have a great day my friend

Not sure what the problem was .. let me know how I can help if you want to try again

good morning the invitation expires when you can invite me back to the discord greetings

Usually I never comment on blogs but your article is so convincing that I never stop myself to say something about it. You’re doing a great job Man,Keep it up.

It’s more convincing if you don’t cut and paste the same comment to two separate posts I made 😆

great shoot happy sunday