The Countdown

in #blog6 years ago

    While I still have internet and a roof I figured I would write some stuff. Although I have received no notice of eviction as of this moment, it will come.  I am listing all of the things that I can possibly sell in hopes that I can raise enough money to make this move.  I am still hoping something will happen. I am still hoping that some angel will see fit to bless me. Mostly this is because hope is all I have left.  I was struggling to make things happen on my own long before I joined steemit. I struggled in silence for the first few months after joining this platform. It took quite a bit for me to swallow my pride and mention some of the things I had been going through. I still have not revealed all and I won't.  If I were to bare my soul completely about all the nonsense that is my life, I am sure many people would ask how so many things can go wrong for so long. I have revealed enough and it has fallen mostly on deaf ears. That is ok with me.  Those that have helped me will always have a place in my heart and I hope I will have an opportunity to return the kindness at some point. 

   At this point in my life I can only be thankful that if I have to embrace homelessness here in the not so great state of North Dakota at least the weather has turned. At least it is not minus 30 outside.  Everyone who reads this should also be thankful. My current situation is a stark reminder that anyone can have this happen to them. If enough things go wrong for a long enough period of time, they too can be left with nothing and no options. I pray it never happens to anyone else. The reality is, in this harsh and uncaring world we find ourselves in, it happens everyday.  The chances are greater now simply because we have all these neat technological advances in communication but we have forgotten how to connect as human beings. The connection lost from one human to the next is a greater tragedy than what I am facing or what other people are facing. This is because at the end of the day we face it alone and forgotten.

Sort:  

Stay strong friend.

This life has many transitions, most of which are beyond our control. At best we can hope to be graceful in the transitions.

Today I read that there were four evictions every minute in the USA during 2016. Homelessness is difficult, it's humbling and very tiring.

People in these times need to learn to develop our empathy. There but for the grace of god go I. Instead we seem to say that any given person has made their own hell.

I know words mean only little at times like these. Still. I hope you find the next best option with grace. Be hopeful and keep moving forward.

thank you.