GRATITUDE JOURNAL #1

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Throughout the so called "plandemic" I found so many reasons to be thankful for. First and foremost, there is a huge shift in the mentality of Malaysians. When our ex-Prime Minister tried to instigate racial disharmony again by making unreasonable claims such as "Chinese are rich!," surprisingly it backfired. In the past, Malaysian Chinese could have perished because such statement would caused homes and companies to be burned to ground. This time around though there were many wise Malaysians investigating into the fortunes of the ex-Prime Minister and that of his descendants before resorting to hasty conclusions.


IMG_20200809_131001.jpg

My 14 years old pet Schnauzer


Secondly, I'm so glad to retire early from the scientific community before all this crazy germaphobia mixed with xenophobia spiraled out of control without any point of return. Luckily I chose to study other viruses apart from coronaviruses for my graduate school dissertation. I can already sense somewhere deep within my psyche certain peoples' eagerness to burn me like a witch on a haystack. Thank GOD for giving me the option to decline a fully funded PhD scholarship for vaccine development. Although it was a very attractive offer, I had enough of being in constant encounter with toxicity. I wished investors had given me MYR 75,000 per annum readily to invest in cryptocurrency rather than vaccine development. Safer and yield better return on investment!🤣


IMG_20200802_121253.jpg

Soursop


Thirdly, I'm very grateful to transition into another field in the nick of time. Being child-free is a huge blessing too. Now I need not fear death because according to my insurance policy and social securities, I am worth more dead than alive. It's ironic but so true!


IMG_20200802_121749.jpg

Chilies


Lastly, I want to thank my parents for remaining calm and cooperative during this difficult period. My father was recently diagnosed with stage four throat cancer but he chose quality of life over surgery. I respect his decision and will carry out my duty to care for him to the best of my ability. In my case, I consider fulfilling filial piety the highest attainment.


IMG_20200802_122438.jpg

Guava


Thank you for reading!

Cheers,
Wheat

Sort:  

Congratulations @wittywheat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

My Singaporean friend used to have the same dog!! This breed must be quite popular over there.

Good job to have listened to your own inner voice!

Best!

Thank you for your kind comment! Yes, this breed is very easy to train and hypoallergenic. Suitable for those allergic to animal saliva and dandruff.

Oh! Now I know why my friend had this dog.

Cheers.