Unleavened bread pizza

in #blog6 years ago

Wow is all I can say. Last night we made pizzas and my kids said. Where did you buys these from. We did not kids i made it all homemade. Lol Carter says dad this is the best pizza I have ever had.
IMG_20180328_154355836.jpg

Well last week I made homemade spaghetti sauce and canned them up. Then on Friday I had to open one a taste it. Wow first thing that came to mind was "man this would be good on a pizza to".

So since it is unleavened bread week. We made up our bread of flour, sheep milk and butter. Instead of putting them on the skillet I decided I would make the pizza and stick it in the oven. LOL I like trial and error just like the spaghetti sauce I just threw a bunch of stuff in a pan. So my recipes are hard to give out cuz I never know how much I put in I just keep tasting until it's right where it needs to be.

I cooked up some ground lamb and Italian turkey sausage. Also made garlic butter for cheesy bread. I have to say this is by far the best pizza I've ever had.

My sauce had 3 cloves of garlic, 1 onion, Italian seasoning close to a quarter of a cup, tablespoon of pepper give or take, garlic and onion powder I would say close to a tablespoon, 2 teaspoons of salt, tablespoon of Basil. And two big cans from Sam's Club of tomato sauce. My measurements could be off of hair but it was about the taste.

Sort:  

I have just used matzah instead of making a crust before, can be messy but it was good!

How was the crust? Was it thin and flat or was it like a normal crust?

This was like a thin crust but it didn't remind me of normal pizza crust.