Entry #6 : When my heart beats fast

in #blog7 years ago

As i am writing this, my heart is beating fast. And I don't know why.

Is it because I still have not come to terms with the misunderstanding I had last night?
The heartache and the breathing, trying to fall asleep.
Picturing the waves crashing on the shore- synchronising with my breaths.

Is it because I'm worried about seeing someone I don't want to see today?
I keep telling myself that it's not worth it thinking about this over and over again.
I'm not ready. I'll never be ready till it actually happens.

Or is it just because I had caffeine?
Since it's very easy for me to get palpitations
with this stimulant coursing through my blood.

So many things in my mind
can cause my heart to beat fast.
I'll just have clear my mind to slow down my heart.

tumblr_inline_nxt7pqulcv1tsvet4_500.png