Entry #7 : My unknown lover

in #blog7 years ago

I can pick you up and hold you anywhere, anytime.
Your strings are hard, and force patterns onto my fingers- sometimes even causing them to bleed.
Your body is smooth and feels so comforting.

You have been a longer friend to me than most people I know nowadays.
With you, I've written songs with in my teenage days
for boys who don't deserve it
and for boys who don't know my name

And the melody that you make with your voice - how can I describe it?
It's harmonious with my voice
It's in tempo with the beats of my heart

I'm sorry, my unknown lover
as I've kept you in the dust, in replacement for a new love of mine
but one day, I'll come back to you
Take my word for it


This piece is something I wrote my guitar. I've had it since I was 15 years old, and I've named it Amber :)

df68f966ecab2863c9eceb9cafb72cc6.jpg

Sort:  

Cool! I follow you. +UP

Congratulations @yovishasparks! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yovishasparks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!