Going Full Time On Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

pixabay.com by mohamed_hassan


Hello guys, Steemit is a great platform and I have been on Steemit since December 2017. But I not actually active here, so that's why my VP is still below 50 and also my reputation is not going up. Now I'm on my semester break, I would like to take this opportunity to go full time on Steemit. I hope I can make a difference on my Steemit account. I got a month to contribute something on Steemit but honestly, as a person who doesn't have any experience on blogging and crypto thing before, it might be a little harder for me.

So I challenge myself, that I have to get a better reputation in a month. My target is to reach 55 but I don't know if this is possible or not. What do you think? You may leave your opinion in the comment section. I would appreciate your kindness for helping me. Or maybe I should run a contest? For Steemit user that have a reputation below than 40, they have to take this challenge too, and after a month we will see who reached the highest reputation among them. Lol, just a spontaneous idea.



What is your problem?


My real struggle on Steemit is I don't know what topic, what story should I post? That's why if you saw my previous post, I'm not focused on one thing. But the latest, I tried something that they called @steemhunt, the place where you get rewarded to find a new and cool product. Awesome right? Find a new product and get rewards.

WTF, this is the easiest way to make money.

That is my first reaction. Then after a couple time, I tried to find my "cool n new" product, I know this is not easy at all. This is fuckin hard. All the "new" products already there on the steemhunt. I don't know how did these people found the "new" product so fast, where is the place or site they use to make the hunt? Maybe someone should share this with me.
Please make my life easier. Or it is better if you could share the solution to this problem.

The next thing is my English. Yes, English is not my first language and I rarely use English in my daily life. But the good things is we have Grammarly. So maybe this is not a big problem, I don't know, I hope people can understand my English.

That is the challenge that I have to overcome if I want to raise my reputation. Being a small fish for a long time is so boring, I need to feed my VP to grow big.

So now I have to do it in a month and after that maybe I'm a little bit busy focusing on my study. My dream is I want to make a travel video, but I need a camera. This is one of the reasons why I joined steemit. Who knows in the future my dream comes true. The key to success is work hard and have a discipline. Consistency or obsession about the thing that you are doing right now.

Yup, work hard and discipline.

Talk about working hard and discipline, this is something that lacks in me. Shite, I have to change my attitude. (I'm dumb, young and broke)



pixabay.com by skeeze

This image motivate me. Now, I believe that I am a superman. Superman do not give up.

This semester break gonna be busy for me. At first, I think I would just take a part-time job as a waiter and just start my holiday as a waiter. But I don't get any jobs right now and it has been a week now I'm just eating and sleeping, maybe tomorrow I might seek another job at another place. Wish me luck. Life is not easy when you are broke.

I will update my post tomorrow about the result of my "job searching" project. Last but not least, thanks for everyone who has read my post. Support me or leave a comment below. Ciao Adios

Sort:  

You got a 10.62% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @zeusqraqen!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zeusqraqen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.