Money Can't Buy Happiness. Do You Agree?

in #blog6 years ago

pixabay.com by Myriam-Fotos


Can money buy happiness?



The answer is yes and no. It depends on the cases or the situation.

Why did I become interested in this topic? This is because now I am broke and jobless, I have been searching for a part-time job since two days ago and I still doesn't get any.

Finding a part-time job in my small town is very hard because majority of the business owner want for a full-time staff. From the restaurant waiter to the promoter, still didn't get one. How should I survive in my university for the next semester? No matter what I have to get a job as soon as possible because my next semester starts in early September. Everything needs money and now I'm broke AF.

From this situation, I become very stressful and there is something that goes on my mind. I think this is not about money but its all about the attitude and perception.

Stop with the complaining issues, back to the real topic which is money can't buy happiness. I partially agree with the statement and this topic became debating issues among my friends. I know everyone has their own opinion and I respect that.

What money can't buy?



I would like to said true love, at first I do not believe in the existence of true love because I think it is impossible for a stranger to love each other. If someone said he/she love someone, it is not loved maybe something like sympathy or something else. What about family? friendship? Yes, loving and caring about someone closed with you is make some sense. And this is love that you can't buy using the money. A happy family is not based on their household income but being broke can lead to depression and stressful life.


pixabay.com by StartupStockPhotos


Money also can't buy time. Time is precious so, waste it wisely. Everyone knows about this, we cannot bring back the best moment in our present day. That precious moment will teach us something that could be useful in our future. So basically, we have to appreciate time and people in our life.

On the other side, how money can buy happiness?


  • Buy something valuable to you

We can buy something that could make us feel happy. This is definitely true, became a financial freedom and can buy everything that we want without worrying about the price tag can make us happy. Some of us dreaming to have a supercar or superbike, who doesn't love supercars such as Ferrari, Lambo and many more.



  • Buy Experiences.
We can use your money to learn something new. We could use it for something that we love to do. Such as travelling, travelling around the world anywhere and anytime is totally the best thing that could happen to your life. This is my dream, to travel and learn something news out there.




  • Charity

Helping others can make us feel happy. We could share a little bit of our wealth to make others happy too. By giving something to other people or unlucky one will make a big impact on that person and also to yourself.









Conclusion



In the term of money, we have to make it balance. (Can money buy happiness? / money can't buy happiness) The answer to both questions is yes and no. This is based on us how to deal with it. Think positive when we have a hard time, and we also can be happy by appreciating our life and ourself.

Adious


Disclaimer: I am not an expert. I wrote based on my understanding and my experience. Maybe some of it is not accurate from the fact. If I make something wrong, feel free to drop a comment.