Introduction

in #blogger7 years ago (edited)

Hi, steemit community, my name is Jawsh and I am an 18 year old, LGBT, young man. From the beginning of my life I have been an avid speaker about things happening in the world. I look around and see so many problems and things that need to be fixed or addressed. I am not able to fix these things on my own, but I am able to voice my thoughts on them. Steemit gives me the opportunity to share my opinions and speak my mind on an open platform. I made this blog so that people can hopefully relate to my content and publish it to others. I do have biases, but I try to view problems from all perspectives. I am not here to please anyone and some may get offended by what I have to say. I do not intend to offend anyone, but some content I will post I have strong beliefs in. My posts will include environmental issues, politics, cryptocurrencies, world problems, society, life and other related topics. I let thoughts flow through me. I do not go looking for them. For that reason I will be posting as thoughts come to me. 


Sort:  

but I am able to voice my thoughts on them

I applaud this way of thinking and the rest of the posts sentiment as well. I think communication is important, even things we dont like to hear.

Thank you for the applaud!

Welcome to Steemit!

I do hope to see you posting what's on your mind. Especially the things you're passionate about. Most the people here are good at being able to deal with opposing sides of issues in a civil way. We don't always agree, yet usually get along. :)

Btw, there is an #LGBT tag if you end up posting on that topic. That's an area I've felt has been underserved so far.

Best of luck!

Thank you for the encouragement and heads up on the tag! :)

Congratulations @jawsh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @jawsh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!