Daily Blog #2 - Hammers and Hands Don't Go Well

in #blogging7 years ago (edited)

Daily Blog #2


23rd October 2017
Hammers and Hands Don't Go Well
(

What a struggle this morning was waking up. The alarm was set for 7.00am as I had a lot too do before going to work. My sister is looking after Evie today as the Mrs is at work too so I had to get her ready and pack her bags ready for her day out. The typical thing was that the day I'm in a rush, Evie sleeps in and decide not to wake up until 7.20! My sister is due to arrive at 7.30 to pick her up as I start work at 8.00.

Fortunately my first job today was only 10 minutes down the road and I couldn't start this until 10.00am so I had a bit of time to help sort Evie out. I also received a phone call from the Mrs who was on her way home from work as she still had the sickness bug she had <a href="yesterday So she was on her way home to rest. Evie and my sister had left for the day which Evie was mighty excite about.

So my first job of the day was in a pub I have been to many a time when I was younger. The job was a big job gaining access and replacing all locks in the building. I was on site for around 4 hours which was a time consuming job but a sense of achievement once finished. OUCH, don't hit your hand with a hammer cause it really does hurt. I think I may be due a bruise on the hand in the morning, I will provide an update and photo evidence if I have it.

Second job was 5 minutes from home and wasn't a big job which I managed to sort in 15/20 minutes. I was then told I had no more jobs currently on my diary to stay on call but head home and wait. Thankfully no more jobs came through so my day was done. Dinner was prepped as I decided to get this done whilst waiting preparing the mash. I have to admit, my mash is some of the best you would ever have. YUM!!!

Dinner was nice, sausage and mash with some peas and sweet corn, and went down a treat. Evie is still soundo and the Mrs wants to watch an episode of MKR( My Kitchen Rules). Too be honest I quite like this programme but I want to get on the Xbox and play Fortnite. @slayerkm is on and Jak is on so I think I will end today's blog here ready to get on Fortnite and then get to bed.


Thanks again for reading today's blog.

Please help and support me through my blogging and upvote and Resteem.

Let me know your thoughts below by commenting.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rickskimartin! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!