BLOGGING CHALLENGE #1 - Día # 11 My favorite childhood book (English-Spanish)

in #bloggingchallenge3 years ago (edited)
Hello dear friends, today I will tell you about a book that I liked a lot when I was little.

Thank you for reading (7).png

Picture created on canvas

 

My mom bought me and my siblings many storybooks. There was one that I really liked, it was a big and thick book with stories like Hansel and Gretel, the girl with the matches, The Pied Piper of Hamelin and other stories. I don't remember the name of the book. The book had an acetate disk, where you could listen to each story. I was very young so there are few things I remember. I know I loved these stories and reread them over and over again.

Hola queridos amigos, hoy les hablaré de un libro que me gustaba mucho cuando estaba pequeña.
Mi mamá nos compraba a mí y a mis hermanos muchos libros de cuentos. Había uno que me gustaba mucho, era un libro grande y grueso con cuentos como Hansel y Gretel, la niña de los cerillos, El flautista de Hamelín y otros cuentos. No recuerdo el nombre del libro. El libro venía con un disco de acetato, donde se podía escuchar cada cuento.
Estaba muy pequeña entonces son pocas cosas las que recuerdo. Sé me encantaban estos cuentos y los releía una y otra vez.


fiction-1296651_640.png

source

I liked the Pied Piper of Hamelin's power of enchantment, that's what I focused on, I imagined having a flute that when I played it I could enchant everyone, enchant life itself so that it would be as I wanted it.

Del flautista de Hamelín me gustaba su poder de encantamiento, en eso me enfocaba, me imaginaba tener una flauta que al tocarla pudiera encantar a todos, encantar la vida misma para que fuese tal cual como yo lo deseaba.

The book also had a story called the girl with the matches. I was very sensitive. This story always made me cry, it affected me a lot to read it. It seemed very sad to me. I understood that the girl had died, so I cried for her and for all the children in the world who were living on the streets.

El libro también tenía un cuento llamado la niña de los cerillos. Yo era muy sensible. Este cuento siempre me hacía llorar, me afectaba mucho leerlo. Me parecía muy triste. Yo entendía que la niña había muerto, así que lloraba por ella y por todos los niños del mundo que estuvieran viviendo en la calle.


witch-4072544_640.png

source

Have you read Hansel and Gretel? I loved this story. Especially when they arrived at the witch's house, I imagined that my house was made of sweets and chocolate. He fantasized about living in a magical house where the walls were made of rich bread, where the ants couldn't come to eat and the food never spoiled. I imagined that my house always smelled of chocolate cake.

 

¿Han leído Hansel y Gretel?
Me encantaba este cuento. Sobre todo cuando llegaban a la casa de la bruja, me imaginaba que mi casa estaba hecha de dulces y de chocolate. Fantaseaba con vivir en una casa mágica donde las paredes fueran de un rico pan, donde las hormigas no podían venir a comer y la comida nunca se dañaba. Me imaginaba que mi casa siempre olía a torta de chocolate.


hansel-and-gretel-4135282_640.jpg

source

In a way I did not understand that the father was abandoning his own children in the forest regardless of whether an animal might kill them. That the woman's word was enough to convince him to abandon his own children. I understood this when my son read the story.

En cierto modo no entendía que el padre estaba abandonando a sus propios hijos en el bosque sin importar que un animal pudiera matarlos. Que la palabra de la mujer era suficiente para convencerlo de abandonar a sus propios hijos. Esto lo vine a entender ya de grande cuando mi hijo leyó el cuento.

children-5842935_1280.jpg

source

It was not the repentant father who returned to the forest for his children, it was the children who returned home to their father. If they had arrived empty-handed, would he take them back to the forest?

There was another story whose name I can't remember, where there was a girl and her grandmother. The grandmother gave her a doll before she died and the doll protected the girl, she had magic.

I liked this story a lot because it reminded me a lot of my grandmother, since she also gave me a doll and for me this doll was also magical, it had the presence of my grandmother who was taking care of it.

No fue el padre quién arrepentido que volvió al bosque por sus hijos, fueron los hijos quienes volvieron a casa con su padre. ¿Si hubiesen llegado con las manos vacías los volvía a llevar a bosque?

Había otro cuento cuyo nombre no recuerdo, donde había una niña y su abuela. La abuela le regaló una muñeca antes de morir y la muñeca protegía a la niña, tenía magia.
Este cuento me gustaba mucho ya que me recordaba mucho a mi abuela, ya que ella también me regaló una muñeca y para mí esta muñeca también era mágica, tenía presencia de mi abuela que estaba cuidando.

I spent many entertaining afternoons with that book. All children must have books. Remembering fills me with joy, I invite you to participate in the challenge, it's fun:

yupi.jpg

Thanks for visiting me and reading my post.

Sort:  

Hola, me encantó tu vivencia con los cuentos. De verdad que esos cuentos, en ocasiones, tienen su toque de terror y aún así nos fascinan, nos dejamos llevar por su magia.

Mi infancia estuvo llena de cuentos :)
Gracias por tomarte un tiempo para leerme. Saludos.