Anarchist to Abolitionist: A Bad Quaker's Journey

in #book4 years ago (edited)

Anarchist to Abolitionist:

A Bad Quaker's Journey

By: Ben Stone

LIBERTY UNDER ATTACK PUBLICATIONS


Copyleft Notice

This book is covered by a BipCot NoGovernment License. Re-use and modification is permitted to anyone EXCEPT for governments and the bludgies thereof.

Further Use Permission: Please feel free to use, re-use, distribute, copy, re-print, take credit for, steal, broadcast, mock, hate, quote, misquote, or modify this book in any way you see fit. Sell it, make copies and hand it out at concerts, make t-shirts, print it on flying disks, or do anything else because intellectual property is a State based haven of the weak, the
stupid, and those lacking confidence in their own ability.


Contents

Appendix


If you had one chance to say something about yourself and the life you lived, what would it be? Was it worth living? Did it serve a purpose and did it have a meaning? Why did you live? Were you no different than a blade of grass, just filling the stomach of a cow, or did you accomplish something?

I have felt death's icy breath strike my face on several occasions, as I peered back into his black eyes. In my youth, I would laugh at him and mock him, challenging him to catch me if he could. But now he seems to be more like an old friend beckoning me to join him on a long awaited journey to a familiar place.

As I write this, I'm approaching the age of sixty years, and I have experienced a fulfilling and wonderful life. If I was informed that I would have to die today I would not mourn, nor would I feel cheated. I have lived a better life than most humans throughout time and even compared to other people that I have known. I have seen more things and experienced more enjoyment than most people could fathom. So if death came to me today, I would consider it a bargain because I have definitely gotten my money's worth out of this life.

However, the truth is that death is only one breath away from each and every one of us every day. You have no guarantee of seeing tomorrow; you don't even have a guarantee on your next heartbeat. When the time comes, most people don't get the chance to say anything. For most, death comes unexpectedly, even if it happens in old age. Maybe it’s best to figure out what you would say, then write it down somewhere or record it somehow. As for me, I have been granted such an opportunity and this is what I would say.

First chapter


If you would like to read the book in its entirety, you can purchase it with cryptocurrency at Liberty Under Attack Publications or find it on Amazon. We also invite you to visit BadQuaker.com, and, as always, thank you for reading.

FrontCover.jpg

Sort:  

To Ben Stone:

THANK You for making this available here on Steemit under appropriate license.

I discovered it only today, courtesy of an indirect-bounce from one of @jacobtothe's posts. Although this post is a month old, I've been able to re-steem it using eSteem Surfer, a tool I've found quite useful because it allows access to certain features that the Steemit website/platform obfuscates.

I've only read bits and bobs of your story thus far, but I expect this will make for some great bathroom and bedtime reading for sure...

I appeal to anyone discovering this post to seek means to properly reward it, though it is "expired" in Steemit terms. For example, you might use this method.

😄😇😉

@creatr

Thank you for your service!