Book recommendation

in #books7 years ago

I just wanted to tell you about this book series that I really love, Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

IMG_2228.JPG

These were the first books I ever read by myself. I was about 10 years old when I read them for the first time, and I have read them over again countless times.

IMG_2229.JPG

These books taught me valuable lessons about friendship, bravery, heroism and unity. For a long time I just read the books over and over again, because I didn't think I would find anything that could compare. To this day, they are still one of my favorite book series.

IMG_2230.JPG

The books are about a young boy who discovers that his father is the Greek god Poseidon. As they say, with great power comes great responsibility, and Percy finds himself fighting off monsters at every turn. With good help from his friends and allies, he must make some hard choices in order to stop the evil titan, Kronos, from destroying the world. If you are interested in stories filled with Greek mythology, friendship, humor and fantasy, I will strongly recommend that you read these books.

Okay, that is all, have a great week :)

Sort:  

Sounds like fun books to read, I'm always on the lookout for new books :D Thank you for a good tip :D

I love that saga! Even though they're supposed to be books for children, they're not childish at all! I think anyone will enjoy the books. With a really diverse cast, the author creatively teaches us greek mythology in a very fun way. Not only do we get to learn about the greek gods, but we also see the characters go through some of the most famous greek stories. Riordan's writing style is very entertaining, so you never get tired, and in other sagas he also explores roman, egiptian and nordic mythology. Can't wait to check those out! Also, are you Danish?

Your sir have a good taste in books .I have also read al the percy jackson series .What a marvelous it was .