I Got Spurs (Cover) FALLOUT NEW VEGAS MUSIC - Orbit Drop (aka Elder-Son)

in #boombox2 years ago (edited)



Thank you, Hive Blog, for first off, taking a part of the #BOOMBOX tag, and second, supporting my music. This is an exciting adventure to take. There will be a vlog video following this post. Be sure to tune in.

(#Boombox is a place where shared music on Hive is also shared by me. @orbitdrop, @fortpeacesteemit, and this profile will share all sounds there. Boombox Rules here)

@ thefalloutfamily on Instagram decided to host the very first FALLOUT DAY in my home state, Goodsprings, Nevada. Unfortunately, attending wasn't on my schedule. In the future, I hope to be there. But no worries, a new cover song was born in the spirit of old gaming! Big shout out to Swif Crook for recording in his fantastic studio.

Initially composed by Joseph J. Lilley & Frank Loesser.

Thank you for listening or taking intrest. The lyrics were almost matched 1:1. I'll provide the lyrics to this classic masterpiece below:

Yippee-yay
There'll be no wedding bells for today
'Cause I got spurs that jingle, jangle, jingle (jingle, jangle)
As I go ridin' merrily along (jingle, jangle)
And they sing, "Oh, ain't you glad you're single" (jingle, jangle)
And that song ain't so very far from wrong (jingle, jangle)
Oh, Lillie Belle (oh, Lillie Belle)
Oh, Lillie Belle (oh, Lillie Belle)
Though I may have done some foolin'
This is why I never fell
'Cause I got spurs that jingle, jangle, jingle (jingle, jangle)
As I go ridin' merrily along (jingle, jangle)
And they sing, "Oh, ain't you glad you're single" (jingle, jangle)
And that song ain't so very far from wrong (jingle, jangle)
Oh, I got spurs that jingle, jangle, jingle
(I got spurs that jingle, jangle, jingle)
As I go ridin' merrily along
(As I go ridin' merrily along)
And they sing, "Oh, ain't you glad you're single"
(And they sing, "Oh, ain't you glad you're single")
And that song ain't so very far from wrong
(And that song ain't so very far from wrong)
Oh, Lillie Belle
Oh, Lillie Belle
Though I may have done some foolin'
This is why I never fell (why I never fell)
'Cause I got spurs that jingle, jangle, jingle
(I got spurs that jingle, jangle, jingle)
As I go ridin' merrily along
(As I go ridin' merrily along)
And they sing, "Oh, ain't you glad you're single"
(And they sing, "Oh, ain't you glad you're single")
And that song ain't so very far from wrong
(And that song ain't so very far from wrong)

Enjoy



elderson banner.jpg
Donations Are Very Much Appreciated
Used For Current & Future Projects!

Etherum: 0x6fF6b216361C39464134E7DA9a3331E8F65777af

Bitcoin: 35JPpkvq4QfQgH2YJMtWqdgaV5DeAYD1RG

Raven Coin: REQDGe947f6Rca1V9sjy8vpEzPGDbEMsMH