You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Fraudulently Issued Server Assets To Oblige Botters

in #bots3 years ago

Your sentiment is warranted and I have seen it before. In fact a big whale complained right after untamed came out with similar dislike in the game. He was literally ranked 1st in card ownership and sold out his stake. The card market at the time was devastated by his flooding of max level cards. Time passed and here we are SL thriving better than before.

I know nothing lasts forever but as each expansion is introduced some how SL pulls out ahead better the the previous set. I don’t know what will happen when CL comes out but I’ll be sticking around since it’s my favorite game. If it crashes I am a buyer. If it does not I hold enough cards to reap in some gains.

I played some of the other so call popular games axis and alien worlds but I don’t like them the way I do with SL. The game is complex yet battles results happen pretty quick.

Sort:  

I'd be that guy quit out of PRINCIPLE and did what he did to make a statement. He saw that SL was corrupting the values of blockchain gaming and OWNERSHIP. He bought those cards thinking they would long term assets that were immutable and would not be diluted. The game is destorying the values of blockchain game, injuring ALL blockchain games by doing this.

They are doing things that will HURT the mainstream adoption of blockchain games by SPOILING it. And they are getting away with it! To accept what they are doing is a DESTRUCTIVE precedent. They are STEALING value from these cards by giving MORE THAN THE PROMISED to be used in game!

It doesn't matter that these are SERVER phonies, they do the exact same thing as the real thing. NFT items are going to be viewed as JOKE by the mainstream if gaming companies get away with doing this! The whole principle of this game is spoiled.