Sort:  

Right? I would not sleep well at night!

yeah, I'd have dreams of that thing rolling! And it's on a hill but I guess not a big enough slant to move it.

It has probably been there for tens of thousands of years, and the house could have been there for several hundred, so maybe they figure if it hasn't rolled by now they don't have to worry!

haha! I'm sure you're right. Was that in France that you saw that on one of your visits?

Yes. We had been high in the Alps and this was on a small road that was full of switchbacks and took us past numerous waterfalls and into a valley below Alpe d'huez. I had to pull off the road to get a shot of this scene!

wow that sounds wonderful Melinda! Did you go to France more than once, I think you said it was your favorite place to go?

Several times. It is a beautiful country! In 2003 and 2004 I spent a total of six months there.