You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boulder Sunday

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

I've always loved mowing but these lawns here are the roughest I've ever seen. It'll be much better when we get a full sized tractor with a mower that is pulled behind it. Because it's awful hot in the summer, and super dusty. I'm not complaining because I still like it even though it's rough but I'll like it more sitting in a tractor with 60 degree air conditioning. lol.

Sort:  

That seems necessary when you need to mow 10 acres in the Texas heat! Have you ever figured out the cost effectiveness of owning the tractor and all the expenses VS hiring someone to come in and mow?

Yes 10 acres is quite a bit and if I had a big mower and a tractor I'd mow even more.
No, I think I would never give up the mowing job, I enjoy it too much. I'm sure it would be less expensive to hire it done because a nice tractor costs a fortune but I plan to be in a position that I don't care that much about the cost. lol. I'll just have to convince Mrs. J!

As long as you enjoy it.... Hope you get your new tractor soon!