Sort:  

Howdy back to you! This was the info in the literature that the Park Service handed out."It is estimated 90% of the monument's petroglyphs were created by the ancestors of today's Pueblo people. Puebloans have lived in the Rio Grande Valley since before 500 A.D., with a population increase around 1300 A.D." We were in this area over New Years and then spent the rest of the month in the northern Arizona, southern California, Nevada area.

oh how interesting, so the Indians did that, or the early Indians right? And the weather didn't wear those away.
That's the perfect time to travel in those areas.

It was colder than I expected. We even saw traces of snow, but I wonder if they have lasted because they are in the desert where weather that would cause erosion would be more rare?

Howdy again Melinda! how's your day been? Are you still fighting that cold or whatever it was?
I bet you're right about the erosion of the designs in the rock. They must have carved them in pretty deep too.

Not the greatest day, but my daughter came to my rescue and helped set everything right. Damn MS can cause so many unexpected predicaments.
My cold symptoms are tapering off, though and I am feeling human again! So that's a plus!

howdy Melinda..well I'm sorry about the first situation but happy about the second one and that dang cold leaving.
Tomorrow will be better!

A good night's sleep will make everything better! Looks like a rainy/snowy day tomorrow, and for most of the week, but they are predicting 60° temperatures next weekend. That will feel like a heatwave!