Sort:  

It was quite a climb up the trail. The petroglyphs are so interesting to see but I think that the sign at the beginning of the trail that said watch out for rattlesnakes might have distracted me a little bit from fully enjoying the petroglyphs! I was keeping a close eye out for snakes!

You are brave ~ As much as I wanted to see the petroglyphs, I couldn’t have gotten past that’Watch Out For Rattlesnakes’ sign without running back to the car.

I was so grateful that I never saw one anywhere during that whole month long trip through the southwest. We don't have any poisonous snakes around this part of Wisconsin. I would guess that you don't have any either on PEI?

No poisonous ones on PEI but I’ve had a life-long snake phobia. Seeing even a small harmless grass snake and you would think I saw a monster. I don’t mind lizards or such.