Bounty4Love : Second Impact - Amber Rain (An Original Work)

in #bounty4love7 years ago

firesky.jpg


A flicker of fire as it licks the sky,
Does fire breathe? does fire die?

The touch of hands upon my skin,
Burns like the flames held within.

The fleeting touch, the soft caress,
Don't take it away, for I confess.

You are my only, my precious, my love,
And I'll take care of you, carefully as a dove.


Please enjoy my second impact/poem and entry into the bounty4love competition. <3
This one was inspired by a beautiful friend of mine named Amber.
Thank you for taking the time to read my simple words.

Sort:  

Nice words, like your flow of ideas. I also submitted a poem for the same contest, do check it out.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@positivesteem/bounty4love-longing-for-a-love-so-true

I will do so <3

Do give your comments and tell me what you think

By the way @sammosk, you can use up to 5 tags. In this case you used one only. If you use more tags, people will have more chance of finding your post and you could get more votes and earn more steem

I thought I used 5 tags. bounty4love poetry writing love life

My mistake, I only look at the comments, not the tags for the article

It's ok, thank you for the help tho!

Very cool image :)

Thank you :)

it is ok :))

Your poetry is divine. Not sure if you'd be interested, but I have a poetry competition with the deadline tomorrow: https://steemit.com/poetry/@hopehuggs/poetry-contest-runaway-rhymes-5-fiction-depiction. There will be a new round set up next weekend with the subject:First or Worst (you read it here first) ;)

Thank you for the heads up, deadlines a bit short for me to get involved in this one but I'll take a look at it next round :) <3 thank you for the kind words as well, much happy to you!

A fiery hand with a fiery skies! Touching it with fire!

Reach for the stars, fly high Icarus. <3

Next time Icarus needs to be careful when flying near the fire.