MVP out of the cage in to the ring! (Michael Venom Page boxing Debut)

in #boxing7 years ago

Only 2 sleeps away and I can not wait!

The lil bro takes a small break from the Bellator cage and steps in to the squared circle as a pro boxer for the first time on David Hayes promotion!

If you guys are in London then get down to see it as he intends to put on a show!
Only 2 sleeps away and I can not wait!

http://michaelvenompage.com/

If you can't make the o2 then get down then it will be live on Dave.

If you haven't had a chance to see him yet then here are a few of his highlights.

Hope you enjoy and hope you can send some positive energy his way for Friday!

IMG-20171018-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

good sport. ({})

I'm there! See you tomorrow.

hello.... how do you do bro

Thanks for the support Nanzo 😊 I'll give you a shout and maybe you can come join the family for a drink ;)

Micheal Venom Page VS Connor McGregor who would win?? Or if Connor isnt good enough then between Michael Venom Page and Jon Jones

Congratulations @colossus39! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Big fan of your lil' bro! Gutted I never saw him in the UFC, can't wait to see him set the world of boxing on fire!

Well done MVP on your first fight; join Steemit and become the first pro fighter on the blockchain!! :-D

Cg

Nice one @cryptogee I'm trying times get him on it. It's hard with all the other things he has to take care of. I'm sure he'll get on it soon though ;)
Respects.

Yeah, I bet he's a busy boy... I'll keep an eye out; oh and good to see a former Stonebridge man doing so well :-)

Cg

Blessings @cryptogee you a NW local as well?

Yes I am, a little bit south of there, I'm Kensal Rise now; have always been NW or W :-)

Hey can I be totally cheeky here? I'm just wondering if my friend who has a label British Vintage Boxing (BVB) could send Michael some stuff, maybe a hoodie or something? He can't afford to pay him, but maybe he'll like the stuff and wear it now and again.

Totally understand if it's a no; I just thought it would be cool to get MVP into some BVB :-D

Cg

I'll ask him Bro! Not sure what he's dealing with Bad boy is at the mo but I'll ask the question. ;)

I'll get back to you and let you know in the week. Add me on FB Marvellous Colossus.

That's awesome dude, I understand if he doesn't want to, but we're both big fans and would love it if he liked the gear. :-)

I really hope he goes far in boxing, I was watching some old Nas fights, and Michael reminds me of him in some ways; that style is so unorthodox and it's a joy to watch.

I'll add you on FB and send you the BVB link so you can check them out if you want.

Cheers man, and speak soon.

Cg

What!?! I'm so out of touch and why don't I live in London anymore. I was following MVP closely for a couple years, really wanted him to join the UFC, he'd be a serious contender to be champion. Unbelievably talented. I have no doubt he'll make an impact in this bout too.

Nice find dude, genuinely, thanks.

Nice words Bro :) he's looking forward to it. Hopefully he can get an MMA fight on Bellator before the new year!
He's not a big fan of how UFC treat their fighters so they'd have to do something crazy to get him to leave Bellator.

Ok, that makes sense eh, can understand since it went so commercial but it feels like there's more of a challenge waiting there for him.

You sound like you know him personally?!

You sound like you know him personally?!

@colossus39 is MVP's big brother, he wasn't being figurative when he says 'the lil bro' at the top of his post :-)

Cg

No way! That’s decent, tell MVP I say he’s hands down my favourite fighter, I’ve followed him for years. And if he has any tips he could share on recovery and diets I’m currently training full time and it’s killing me 😂

I'll make a note of that and see if we can get him to touch on that in a short video or something ;) respects

I'd be blown away for real!

UFC is the current Pinnacle in MMA but their treatment of some of their fighters is terrible! The welterweight division in Bellator is not too far behind the UFCs he will definitely be challenged in this league and treated better! And yes Mike is my liking Bro. The pic is from our podcast show Talk too mucking fuch! ;)

Also. That knockout. Claaaaaassic MVP, seriously this guy got so much fuckin style! Look forward to future fights. I'm yet to ever say "well he shouldn't have been so cocky", because it seems so natural for him.

I wanna see him fight someone that can test him, haven't seen him fight anyone near on his level yet, which might just prove to be difficult.

Some get it and some dont. Hes had this style for over 2 decades now so it won't change. People will either come to see him put on a show or get knocked out! He knows the risks as well as the family and we support him no matter what! He would not be Mike if he was restricted in fighting.
Respects for the support and we hope he can improve on this last fight and take him self closer to one of the top guys! He has a lot of work to do so I give him a year and a half 2 years before he's can respectfully step in with a top name!


another jedi of combat to join steem ????

MVP needs to stick to mma, I saw him on the bag...holy shit he needs work. He is fighting a 2-11 boxer, so who even knows!

@brandonk I know many a world champion on the bag but it's what you do to the person in front of you that means anything. Mike opponent took the fight at short notice as a few fighters had to pull out. Regardless of that fact he has the experience over Mike in boxing as this was Mike first pro boxing bout.
I think it's disrespectful to put another fighter down who has the courage to step in the ring! I'm not saying we can't criticise someone but at least let's be positive with it. He wants to take this seriously and knows he couldn't do more than 6 good rounds with some of the current top fighters. He'll work his way up and hopefully earn a fight with one of the top flight.

I didn't mean to disrespect him, I think he is an awesome kickboxer. I saw him on the mitts and his boxing technique is lacking, his striking prowess overall is not to be fucked with.

And I have boxed and grappled my entire life on the mats, I've been through the ringer.

Edit: I see now that you are Page's big bro... I appreciate you being so cordial while offended. I didn't mean disrespect, MVP is an entertaining fighter with unlimited potential. His strength is in his kicks and knees though, I wanna see him full time in a cage.

@brandonk no disrespect taken on my part towards Mike its more so his opponents who probably work just as hard as Mike but get labled cans. (Just a pet peive of mine) your opinion is your opinion and I respect that. It's hard for is not to pass judgment on things we see day to day.
Mike's style is defo not everyone's cup of tea and he 100% needs to fight higher ranked opponents on the MMA scene now to leave any type of legacy behind him! He's worked his way up as it should be done and should be placed in there with top 5 fighters!

As for boxing depending on how many fights he can get in between MMA fights fingers crossed he will fight a name in a year and a half or 2 years. He's not taking this lightly at all.

Much respects for writing back with an explanation of you POV very rare you get gentlemen on line any more loool.

All the best with your training!