You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boxing: the dangers within

in #boxing5 years ago

Hello.

It is for the community that I am doing it yes.

There seems to be some miscommunication. I did not say anything about the competition requiring upvotes being the reason for me downvoting it.

I disagreed with the rewards for a steemmonsters card giveaway in which the only thing sports related was the question?

You think I am a hypocrite because I posted about a sports competition myself? I disagree. A fantasy football league is entirely different from an answer a single question type contest. In fact I promote/upvote contests that add value. In this case, I did not see it.

He is upset, and will post no more. That is a shame. It was nothing personal

Sort:  

Well it was not only a question. It's about predicting the games of a matchday of the German Bundesliga. Here at Germany people are not used to play fantasy football, because most fantasy football sites are not allowed at Germany. That's why predicting the score is a very big thing here and basicly every german football fan does it. In my opinion it's sports related and does add value to the community.
But of course it's your very own decision how you are using your voting power.

Kind regards, @elbiasto

Indeed, on that we will have to disagree.

Downvotes are part of the system and with HF21 coming people should be ready for more passionate actors to safeguard their stake with them. It would be a shame if he stopped posting entirely but if a contrary downvote bothers him so much then perhaps it's for the best.

Rewards are not yours until the end of the voting window and the total is the sum of the upvotes minus the downvotes. It's as simple as that

Well in my opinion there is a big problem with downvoting. Most people who get a downvote just go to the downvoter and give him a downvote too on one or all of his posts. Thats what makes it very hard for small Accounts to downvote a big Account, because they will lose all their rewards.
I think the only solution to solve that problem is to create a second Account that does not post but only downvote bad content.

Hopefully though, that might change. I would always recommend that a small account not downvote a gigantic account but it doesnt always end in a flag war

I don't really create content now. I just up and down vote, it's easier that way