Update

Hi everyone,

I'll tell you what: I miss writing. And I do love the idea of a platform where you can write something, and that writing might remain in place for the rest of humanity's connected internet civilization.

I just want to say that Raquel and I are expecting our baby boy to be born any day now. Today (yesterday) was the due date--September 20th. His name is Robin.

Raquel wills to give birth at the hospital here. The only thing I am not looking forward to is having to respond over and over again, "We are only here for the birth" after every sales pitch to...

  • circumcise the new born
  • vaccinate the new born
  • give the vitamin k shot to the new born
  • take blood samples from the new born
  • immediately cut the umbilical chord of the new born
  • ...stay at the hospital longer because "maybe you will be discharged tomorrow."

Don't ever let hospital personnel tell you when you can leave the hospital. You can leave at any time.

Regards,
-Robert

Ps: I've been juice fasting. I think I've been doing it for 25 days now? I'm not sure...I have not been keeping track :D