You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mallora Sunrise

in #bpd3 years ago

This is brutal, but good that it happened earlier than later. I was in a relationship for three years once when the male best friend of my partner began having depression issues, which often sent my partner to go and comfort him, which I encouraged and allowed.

I think her empathy got the best of her, and although I still doubt the guy's sincerity, they eventually fell in love through this time spent together. Problem was I wasn't made aware until a few days before I was to fly to France, where this guy had already left Cambodia before me and was living in the apartment I had rented for my girlfriend and I.

It destroyed me for at least a year, but I think in the end the guy did me a solid. I hope the right lady comes along for you my friend, but I think you dodged a bullet on this one.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment Justin, and for sharing your story, which is very harsh on you indeed. Happy to hear that is all behind you now!

I think her empathy got the best of her, and although I still doubt the guy's sincerity

It is how I feel about the situation on this side, but to remain who I am I'll take the side that he wasn't aware what he was doing, and that her undeveloped emotions got the better of her.