Bread of the season

in #breadbakers4 years ago

rl03wuvq65.png

Hi Steemit bread baking friends!

When I (@akipponn) was preparing pure sourdough bread with full of rye flour since yesterday, I noticed this is my autumn and winter bread while light white wheaty bread is for spring and summer.

Do you have any bread you bake in a particular season? The community is happy to hear your story 😊🥖🥐🍞

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Well, I eat both rye bread and wheat (or spelt) brad all through the year. But during the summer I bake more of the "rustic baguette" type for barbecues, while during wintertime bread for parties etc. is more savory, sometimes filled.

Baguette fits well with BBQs & parties :) :) You comment reminded me to bake one soon!

I've been off bread for over a week now, getting withdrawal symptoms.

I don't think I have a seasonal bread. I just like any bread, any time.

One week is still short :) My baking hunger exploded after 6 weeks ...

Any bread any time is right too :D We look forward to reading your bread baking post again soon 🥖

More DeepRacer for now, the finals are coming :)

Wow, that looks yummy🍞😍

Thanks sunlover!

あぁ美味しそう。
私も冬の準備=パン焼きを始める季節がやってきました。

部屋も温まるしいいですよね :) ぜひぜひ breadbakers タグをつけて投稿してください!

The photo looks so yummy. The crust of your bread - wow!!! And no, nothing seasonal in breadbaking with me. The only thing that changes with the season is my intense lust for Weihnachtsplätzchen :-DDD I already made four batches (amarettini morbidi, Liebesgrübchen, vanilla and chocolate cut out cookies) And I can hardly stop myself to make more (problem: I not only bake but also eat them all... :-DDDDD)

Congratulations @breadbakers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!