You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiring 1 Developer to Build a P2P Steem/USD Gateway!

in #budget6 years ago (edited)

Do not use your bank account as a payment method. Instead, you use MTO and remittance services like Western Union, Moneygram, Xoom or Payoneer in order to receive and send crypto payments peer to peer.

Second is to avoid those retarded exchanges like Poloniex and Bittrex which are both government puppets.

Binance has been the exchange of choice for those small to medium volume traders with 2 BTC maximum withdrawal per day--without the need for KYC verification.

And since Steem/SBD are not listed on Binance for whatever reasons, you may want to register at Openledger or Hitbtc to exchange your Steem/SBD asset with other cryptos--no need for KYC shit.

Sort:  

Thank you for the helpful reply @introvertspeaks - I'm familiar with Western Union & Moneygram but once you go over a certain limit, were back to ID. Payoneer might work better for the U.S only. In the U.K they forced me to provide bank details and Gov I.D even before I made the 1st transaction and then refused to delete my account when I asked and to add insult to injury, they were nice enough to block my account so I couldn't leave, so sadly, after all of this, I had to tell them where to go... So pretty much a dictatorship just like the rest if your'e based here.

Apart from this, I've also used Paxful.com with Amazon Gift vouchers which is connected with hefty fees but Anonymous none the less .

However, I know we now have Bitcoin Atm's available with similar painful fees but still effective if you're willing to pay the price. Binance I'm def on, seems fair, & I've traded & tried to transfer to my wallets but they also have a limit on the amount you need within your account before withdrawal is allowed. Any thoughts on the conception of Atomic Swaps - Seems quite exciting! I'll def check out your other 2 suggestions though.

Your'e a genius. Followed. Thank you