You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiring 1 Developer to Build a P2P Steem/USD Gateway!

in #budget6 years ago (edited)

Jerry, this is a magnificent plan of action but once again, how can we avoid the Exchanges. The trouble in the U.S is just the start... It will spread worldwide extremely fast, like a virus. The moment you give your ID to the exchanges and link your bank account, your known - this is just not viable. How can we can we get around this please?

Sort:  

Shelley we will be building trust here primarily through what we contribute on Steem and we may combine a third party identity verification service to help show that who we are on Steem is linked to a "real" person according to a government which then will help us transact without revealing personal information. The methods of payment which reveal the least personal information will probably be preferred and it will be up to users to decide what to use and who to trust based on our recommendations.

thanks for all the help. I am still getting a grasp on things.. as a trader mostly a chartist. i wish someone had this on the Meta4 platform. if you know of any i would appreciate the direction. thanks for all the help already.

 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Thank you for the helpful reply @introvertspeaks - I'm familiar with Western Union & Moneygram but once you go over a certain limit, were back to ID. Payoneer might work better for the U.S only. In the U.K they forced me to provide bank details and Gov I.D even before I made the 1st transaction and then refused to delete my account when I asked and to add insult to injury, they were nice enough to block my account so I couldn't leave, so sadly, after all of this, I had to tell them where to go... So pretty much a dictatorship just like the rest if your'e based here.

Apart from this, I've also used Paxful.com with Amazon Gift vouchers which is connected with hefty fees but Anonymous none the less .

However, I know we now have Bitcoin Atm's available with similar painful fees but still effective if you're willing to pay the price. Binance I'm def on, seems fair, & I've traded & tried to transfer to my wallets but they also have a limit on the amount you need within your account before withdrawal is allowed. Any thoughts on the conception of Atomic Swaps - Seems quite exciting! I'll def check out your other 2 suggestions though.

Your'e a genius. Followed. Thank you