7 Great Ways to promote your Blog

in #build-it4 years ago

Hi There..... Are you a blogger?

Ah..... Great to meet you..... Have you been blogging for long?

I have been at it now for 3 years and I have learned so much..... And I thought why not share some of my knowledge to make it easier for you..... Deep down I really have a good heart you know..... And that is not deep down under the ground 😋

But maybe like me in the beginning you are struggling to get your blog read..... I still am working on improving every day..... Those things take a lot of time..... Some people think..... Yes, I got the answer..... I will just start blogging and people will read my blog just like that..... Noooo..... You wish..... You have to work hard to get your blog out there 😃

So if that's what you were hoping..... You had better quit right now..... But if you are willing to work for it..... Here are some tips that might help 😊

Email Marketing Bloggers.jpg

Image made with https://www.canva.com/

Number 1 to start with is maybe getting email followers. Make sure that your blog page has the option for people to join your email list. There are a lot of programs too to help you with that..... Like for instance Mailchimp..... You can find a lot more of these tools just by typing in..... Email Marketing Tools for Bloggers

Number 2 is making use of platforms like for instance https://www.bloglovin.com/ ..... Another one is https://www.camooni.com..... And there are probably a lot more of those out there where you can share your blog..... You can promote some of them or all of them..... Like I do at the bottom of each blog post..... They will get you extra followers and this way potential readers..... Not every follower is Perse a reader too

post.jpg

Image made with https://www.canva.com/

Number 3 is making use of your Social Media like Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook..... Those are the most popular ones but there are a lot more of them. Make sure that once you publish a blog post you always share it at least once..... But you don't have to restrain yourself..... You can do more if you like..... I, for instance, promote 3 or more blog posts on Twitter on a daily basis

Number 4 on my list is Facebook groups..... There are a lot of groups where you can promote your blog without having to do anything in return like https://www.facebook.com/groups/137850849757848/ ..... Try doing a search on Facebook starting with Blogger and choose the option groups to get all kinds of groups..... All you have to do now is join

Pinterest Tribes.jpg

Image made with https://www.canva.com/

Number 5 for me is Tailwindapp (if you use this link we will both get a free $15 Tailwind credit when you upgrade to Plus) ..... And I especially love the tribes..... If you use the free option you can join up to 5 tribes and you get 30 submissions every month..... Haven't you always wanted to be in a tribe..... Well, this is your chance..... You can share your blog to the tribes but you will have to pin others in return

Number 6 is an important one too..... Sharing on Pinterest group boards..... I started one of my own some time ago https://nl.pinterest.com/seadbeady/bloggers-sharing-blogposts/ ..... You are free to join it if you like..... At the moment there are almost 200 people pinning to the board and there are new ones asking to join every week

Number 7 is something that I heard from others but I actually haven't done myself..... Guest blogging..... It is best to find blogs in the same niche as yours..... Ask them to make a Guest blog..... Or you could try to find someone to exchange posts..... You make a post for them and they make one for you..... Don't forget to link to your own blog of course

I sure hope that my tips are helpful for you 😀

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Follow me on Bloglovin https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/seadbeadys-fashion-lifestyle-blog-19062377

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊

Proud moderator of the Amazing Nature Community https://hive.blog/trending/hive-127788
5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGLGMfvig9QShSZU5pqHX1YYALSbGqJBWXyN6qzEo5hQ4Sp1sUoq5k2yajn1sYsX76VEyYiWTo3cwG.png
Banner by @barbara-orenya

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I don't do any of these 7 things. 😆
Thanks for the tips. It will surely be useful for a lot of people... but not for weirdos like me. 😂

maybe some day you are gonna look back and say - I wish I would have listened to that clever seadbeady woman - LOL

Nice tips you mention to get your articles seen. I don't use any of them, only Hive. Thanks for sharing.

A lot of people here only use Hive but who knows maybe someday you are ready to expand :)

thank you for your tips. When I started blogging, it was just recreational but, I sort of got hooked on it. hahahhaa T

haha, I know that feeling very well - I am hooked as well - welcome to the club :)

there is something great about being heard- writing is like that....so yeah...even when I feel so tired, I am struggling to write. hahahaha

You don't want to lose those readers that are following you - waiting to see more of what you write :)

Yup. that's what I always keep thinking.