What online business would you recommend?

in #business6 years ago (edited)

I've been earning money online as an employee for a couple of years now. This is due to the fact that I'd rather be a stay-at-home mom so that I can be readily available for my son any time he needs me. Some of the online businesses that I've tried are multi-level marketing and networking. The truth was, the hype got to me instead and soon enough, I realized how much I hated recruiting people to join because their entry money is mostly where the profits will come from. Sad to say, I lost more than I ever gained. 

                                               

I've no problem with coming up with the money to join a business if it'll help me learn more about how real Internet businesses work. I've always dreamed of just working for myself and not having a boss around to dictate when I should be working. I especially don't like supervisors who humiliates you on the spot and insinuates that you're only working for the money.  Dealing with different types of people is exhausting for me which is why I would rather work behind the screen than in a physical office.

Talking to different people online, though, I've learned that affiliate marketing and E-commerce are just some of the best ways to earn online. Of course, these will take money and time. For E-commerce, since I have over a year of experience of working for another company, I can easily do product research, description writing, and just setting up listings on a Shopify store. I can even manage social media fan pages and answer queries. For affiliate marketing, this is something that has a wider scope and requires more research.

So what do you think? Are you managing an online business of your own? Or do you also dream of having your own Internet business? Thoughts?

*Images from Pexels.com