Look At That Sweet Face, Doesn't She Look So Innocent?

in #busy6 years ago

Hahahaha LIES.

So I went to get my beautiful babies off of the bus today, standing laughing and joking with the other parents after a very nice day. I wasn’t even irritated that the bus was late because you know it’s just the second day. They hopped off bright eyed and bushy tailed all jolly and excited telling me all about their great day. Five happily announced “I stayed on green all day.”

Rose quietly mentioned she was put in time out. I let it go for the moment so I could get them in the house, get them their snacks, do reading and chores and such. Well when I got back to the house I have a message from my sister.

So while snack time was happening I sat down next to Rose and I attempted to talk about it. I informed her that the teacher had called Auntie and told her all about the day, and Auntie is on her way home to tell Mommy all about it. All that I could get out of her was that she missed recess, and at this point I didn’t know what had happened yet… Just that it was bad enough for the teacher to call.

Well my sister got home soon after and informed me that she had eight reprimands before recess. So we sat and we talked to her and got a bit more information, she admitted to not paying attention, not listening and being loud. She gave us an example of how she’d acted in the hallway by getting up, starting to flail her arms about screaming at the top of her lungs as she ran in circles. “But all the other kids did too!”

… This is when my sister dropped the big bomb on me. The teachers exact words were…

“She started a riot.”

My kid started a full on kid riot in the hallway on her second day of school.

All images are my own.