Twinge of regret...

in #busy6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Here I am...seated in front of gate at the Tan Son Nhut Airport/ Ho Chi Minh city airport.

I've been "living" in Vietnam for like two and a half months now.

Throughout this time here in Saigon, I've loved the city, hate it, appreciate it, stressed by it...I've been through wanting to stay longer but also to come back home in France.
vcgcfssdbh.jpg

I've been questioning myself for a month now...should I wait until april (cause I have to work at the psychology service again) or should I leave now.

I've been through mix emotions and until now ...with me seated in front of the gate...still questioning myself.

I came to realize that I don't necessarily like the city...but what I don't want to leave is the friends here.
The city was enjoyable thanks to these awesome friends. Meeting them made me realize that I need friends (yeah before this trip I always thought that I don't need friends in life to go forth).
28945206_1991336467749702_611870036_o.jpg

I can't believe that those person with heavy luggages were so ready to help me with anything, like they are ready to help me even with the smallest problem (like to change my watch's battery haha!).
IMG_1708.JPG

I feel like it's still not the time for me to leave, like something is missing, something that I have to do but I haven't accomplished it yet.

Argh I hate to feel like this.
IMG_2015.JPG

A special wink to the starting member: my big brother(@deejay-k) and my coach ( @theshinstory ). Without them this trip wouldn't even happen. I relied on them crazily a lot during this trip.
28945591_1991336477749701_841861554_o.jpg

Anyway Saigon is THE place to meet new people and make friends.

Thanks to:
-The Nu Vang Trang Da Xa Vang Squad (Duyen, Lyn, @deejay-k)
-The French touch Squad (Shin, Quoc, Claudia)
-The Dai Ca Girl (Thao)
-The Foody Girl (Lily Lia)
-The Business Partner ftw! ( @theshinstory )
-The Fragile Squad (Claudia, Quoc, Lyn)
-The I've been through everything in Vietnam for the past 6 months girl (Sarah)
-The Bgirl everywhere girl ( @sonastyle )
-The knowledge Anh (Anh Nam)
-The Vietnamese Steem Community

lilyzshin.jpg

Sort:  

I really want to travell.... it is gorgeous!!!

Come back Vietnam when you can !!!! WE MISS YOU :D

Its allways sad to have to leave friends... but having/keeping all of theses memories is also cool.
Welcome back in France :)

Bon retour en France Mimie, c'était un plaisir de te rencontrer... A bientôt à Strasbourg, on se tient au courant :* <3 <3