MY SISTER'S HUSBAND Episode Ten

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

imageedit_7_9027494061-696x477.jpg

Unfortunately for me there was no MTN network in the camp, I called my parents on another person's phone to tell them I have arrived
We couldn't communicate for weeks, after the camp, I was posted to one village where there is no network at all, we travel for hours to the capital before we could make calls, I would have called Richard but I don't know his number off hand, I asked my sister if he had come to ask after me, she said no
I couldn't stop thinking about him, "What could have been the problem?" Why did he just disappear like that?
There are many guys asking me out but the thought of him couldn't let me accept anyone's proposal, I promised to keep myself for only him
I called my mother one day, she told me my sister would be having her introduction in few weeks time, she wished I could be there, I called my sister to congratulate her, she told me I shouldn't bother coming home since the place I was is far
I planned with my mum to give my sister a surprise
I arrived a night before her introduction, she was very shocked to see me

What are you doing here sis? She asked

Is that how to welcome someone you have not seen for months? I queried her

No, you shocked me, I wasn't expecting you

I can't afford to miss your introduction, big sis

Thanks sis, we hugged each other and gist with mummy throughout the night

The next morning when my big sister's friends arrived, we realised we couldn't find her jewellery, we started looking for it searching everyone's bag,then I thought of bringing her box down, I emptied her box to search very well, I was surprised when I saw my lost phone inside her box

My lost phone inside my sister's box? Wonders shall never end

Then my mother shouted from her room, I have found the jewellery, I think she left it in my room

I helped her to arrange her clothes back in the box and kept my phone, I would keep my calm till everything is over

I went to meet her in my mum's room where she was doing her make up, she looked so pretty, "you guys should hurry up, the groom and his family have arrived" my mother shouted

Then the programme started, I was so surprised when I saw Richard wearing the same outfit with my sister, I ran back inside to ask my sister if she knew Richard

"Sister Tope, don't tell me Richard is your husband

She nodded and faked a smile

You mean Boluwatife? Do you know him? My mother queried

My sister preferred to call him Boluwatife, his native name, so that anyone would not suspect her

No, he looks like someone I know, I answered

You guys should hurry up please, my mother pleaded

I feel like pouncing on my sister and strangle her to death but I tried to control my anger, I couldn't attend the introduction because the only voice I was hearing on my head is to fight and destroy everything, I left the house and went to a quiet place to think of how I'm going to avenge on my sister, " Temitope, you won't get away with this.