You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @busy.org, the bot that rewards your influence

in #busy7 years ago

I love the work you are doing for the community. But I have got a speculation. You said you are an open source organisation and published a souce code with old steemjs and stuff. but you are now using graphQL in the beta version. This is kind of misleading for developers like us who want to contribute.

@busy.org any comments?

Sort:  

Thank you. We are not using GraphQL and all our services are open source and visible on GitHub https://github.com/busyorg. Busy.org is here: https://github.com/busyorg/busy i'm not sure to understand what is misleading.

Okay. Thanks @fabien. I suspected that because of the initial rendering of components on start up. It is taking a lot of time on start up on slow connections. I think it is due to websockets because the socket queries are taking upto 10s for fetching hardly equal to 1mb of data. What do you think about GraphQL and SteemQL by @saraste ? I want to contribute to busy with a steemQL backend. will you think about it if I make a PR?