The road to Steem Fest | Final week: Pre-breaking the ice

in #busy6 years ago (edited)
As if making 12 freewrites throughout 12 weeks wasn´t enough of an ice breaker for us; as if so many posts, comments and conversations weren´t enough for some of us to already think we´ve made new friends.

But let´s be honest, some of the people using the tag may haven´t even read other people´s posts of maybe just joined the tag cause other steemians were using it; both cases are totally fine, but wouldn´t it be great if this last week, these last 7 days before Steem Fest begins, we actually try to have the ice ready to be broken?

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmZiKcLgdQVEKRV7L7k1bpEjnXeouwCZMgv87rBLP3xPEm

How can we do that? With Humor

But Eric, I´m not funny, I don´t know how to make jokes, I´m bad at humor!

Oh shut up, everyone can join this last road to SteemFest, just follow these simple steps and I assure you, laughs will be featured when we meet in person.

1.- Tell us your most embarrasing moment in life. It doesn´t matter if it was when you were 6 years old or if it was last week. Come on, open up.

2.- If you were stranded in a deserted island with 3 Steem Fest attendees, who would they be and why? (Thanks @abh12345 for this one).

3.- As thumbnail of your post, make a funny face.

Then, other Steemians can meme your picture :D

A billion extra points for those making funny memes in other people´s posts.

4.- If you had one superpower (any superpower), what would it be, why, and how would you use it during Steem Fest?

Bonus: Only answer this one if you feel ok with it. Just bear in mind that the answers to this one will be funny as fuck and a great way to have a laugh about it.

5.- If you had to pick one Steemian for a summer fling story, who would it be? We don´t care if you are married or in a relationship, this is just for shits and giggles and to break the ice. (Thanks @eveuncovered for this one) Bonus points, tequila shots and a 100% vote from me to whoever answers this question.

See you in one week amigos, can´t wait.

Sort:  

Ha ha. Ohh man that last question is really letting the cat out of the bag. Now there will be a bunch of steemians checking out each others blogs like:

Bahaha for real. We have to only pick one? There are too many sexy steemians out there for that!

Might be worth it for that tequila shot though. 😂

Ha ha, for sure. Steemians are the most beautiful tribe of all the online communities. Much better looking than all those obsessive Reddit-ers.

I'd watch what I'm saying but I'm not on Reddit so... screw it 😂

hahahaha so true

Love all these questions! Haha

I hope you join this one Joy!

Hahaha shit... i'm going to have fun with this last one!

One week to goooo!

About the last question; pick one Steemian, or pick a Steemian that will be on Steemfest? Can we make this any more awkward 😝

Awkwardness is the best. I love awkwardness.

You are a weirdo!

lol I agree with this 100 percent haha @joythewanderer

Oh shoot didn't notice this comment 🙈

Wow, I want to go to Steemfest sooo bad! Looking forward to your updates!

Mi estimado amigo, siempre con tus ocurrencias jajaj.
Ciertamente debe ser muy emocionante asistir y estar tan cerca del "steemfest", solo quiero pedirte que (al igual ue con el mundial) nos mandes algunas grabaciones, y compartas algunos post de ese gran evento con nosotros; no solo diciendo si las chicas de Kracovia son lindas (claro, si mandas sus fotos sería mejor jajaja), te mando un fuerte abrazo y mis mejores deseos de éxito para ti.
Espero verte en 2019. Un abrazo, Eric @anomadsoul
Again...
THANK YOU!

Great moment waiting for all steemian..i am so exited about steemfest but unfortunately i have not going to attend this fest.. If in a future any chance i get i will go on and join steemfest..

Best of luck who are attend this fest and enjoy this gald moment..

Thanks sir @anomadsoul for your remembere me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh @eveuncovered 😂 always with the best ideas! Well, this week should be interesting...

I don't care to know your favourite colour, I wanna get to the good stuff 😝

Uff im still so sad to can not join it =(

Lol, in the last question, does the Steemian need to be attending Steemfest³?

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 52.24% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @anomadsoul!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

hahaha hilarious especially the last one .... i need to have a good think about it

How could it be so difficult to have a conversation with others after answering all these questions, break the ice? I think you even got 10 points in friendship and trust after this lol

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.138 which ranks you at #262 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 264).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 310 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hehe loving this! Thanks @abh12345 and especially @eveuncovered, I just spluttered my coffee. Does it have to be a Steemian going to Steemfest we need to pick or can it really be anyone? Oh yes my GF will like this one 🤣

Nice task for this last week, and good encouragement to visit others post to drop a meme or two in :D

Damn! What an expectation to saw the pictures of the event! I WANT A STEEMFEST IN ARGENTINA!

Ow jezus christ!! This will be waaaaay to much revealing to faces yall next week in person :D

All questions are awesome but question number 5 is the one that actually everyone will be speaking about next week..

(Good I am anonymous until then ;))))

See you next week!

This is the most difficult freewrite questions I have encountered so far... 😅😅😅
It's a little bit hard to open up what's deep down inside me...
I may seem happy go lucky... Seems to have many friends...
But I guess I haven't really live my life before I met Steemit Team Malaysia family... Especially this year, I have made quite some changes that I never expect myself to be doing these.
So I am not sure whether I will be answering the questions with a post or not... At this moment right now, I have no idea what to write...
But one thing for sure, I really look forward to meeting all of you next week!
❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the great opportunity to get to know each other, friend @anomadsoul ! I would like to travel with you on a volcano :)

45262357_328232264644483_228085956240998400_n.jpg

I'm genuinely reaching out to see if you may have advice on attending SteemFest3, as it pertains to my post on being torn about going or not. You've had immense and well-deserved community support, and are leading a lot of prep here, so it couldn't hurt to ask. It's almost crunch time. Thank you.

Well these are interesting questions... Had to think a bit on number 5 but I had some fun with it. ;)

Ha ha love this! I love the 5 steemians on a dessert island them, Check out this from a while back, Coruscate even responded with a video lol :) https://steemit.com/fun/@goldmatters/top-5-steemians-i-would-be-okay-with-being-stranded-on-an-desserted-island-with-but-it-would-have-to-be-all-5?sort=votes