WINNERS | Sndbox Summer Camp: Writing Quest

in #busy6 years ago


Writing is one of the tags more used amon Steemians, no matter if they are 2 years on the platform or 1 month, so you can imagine how hard it was to pick among the tens of entries we received. The entries were amazing and we spent a lot of hours reading, and after some re-reads, even though we wish to be able to select more people, unfortunately we have to keep the list short in order to be able to handle the last quest.

The stories behind the writers were incredible, some even brought some emotions to me (and I bet to Guyfawkes also) and, the Task 2 proved to be one of the most effective to assess the abilities from each participant, thank you guys for puting so much time and effort towards this Quest, which I know wasn´t easy.

In case you have no idea what this quest is about, @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20, weare building an online Summer Camp powered by Sndbox over the month June.

So far, we have selected a number of 38 people, and we’re planning to hold at least one more quest and get 50 people that will be eligible for the Final Quest that will guarantee 20 hard-working Steemians a place in our camp and maybe eventually into @sndbox.

If you don´t remember the Summer Camp process, here it is:

1.- A Steemian must finish one of the various SndboxQuests to be eligible to join the Final Quest.

2.- Every Steemian who finished and was selected to do the Final Quest must finish it fulfilling all the requirements to be eligible to be part of the Summer Camp.

3.- Some of the Steemians who finish the Final Quest will then proceed to be part of the SndboxSummerCamp. Throughout the Summer camp, every member will receive support, guidance, and advice from the @sndbox team. Sndbox is the most amazing project incubator in the Steemcosystem, so this Summer Camp is serious business.

4.- After the summer camp, the top of the class will form part of the @sndbox cohort 2 and will get support, advice, and guidance throughout all the second semester of 2018.

As you could notice, we were curating a lot of the entries with the @sndbox-alpha account to try and reward as many Steemians as we can, there are still a few votes to cast to some of the entries but you know how Voting Power works, me and @guyfawkes4-20 need to recharge some of it before voting.

Without further ado, here are the winners in no particular order:

SteemianWho is?AboutQuest
@lindahas
Short sci-fi/fantasy stories. Everyday thoughts, the positives in life, the good, the bad and the balance in usEverything and anything
@jakeybrownMy experience in the game of life - Random Musings on Zappl - Trail Running - Crushing it 2018Learning to die in Peru
@catalincernat
Daniel-Day Lewis impersonator, from Romania joined in December 2017I am Costel
@gabriellecd
Unicorn/Fairy - The Soul - Book Club Cervantes - Dancing & Pole DanceEarth, year 3025
@rasamuelGo, go, go, said the bird-- human kind Cannot bear very much realityA few pretty thoughts
@nobyeniPhilosopher from The Netherlands, joined in December 2017The system
@warpedpoeticOskilo is a Creative writer, Poet, fantasy genre nut, listener and friend. I have a story to tell... want to read it?A beginning
@tifaong
My Mission: Spread simple practices and positivity so that you and I can achieve happy and fulfilling lifeHow my first solo travel changed me?
@maxiemoses-euI am MAXIE A highly charismatic Writer and DESIGNER, You will be always motivated If you follow ME on steemitThe spirits behind my Steemit story
@imaginedragonWriting - Parenting - Cooking, from the US started in february 2017Maddening

Congratulations to all these amazing Steemians! You are in for the Final Quest scheduled for late May, be on the lookout for the announcement!

We want to thank the @sndbox team, especially @hansikhouse and @voronoi for giving us the possibility to do this and eventually improve the lives of a couple of well-deserving people.

Sort:  

wow summer camp i agree to join your summer camp .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @anomadsoul

Follow my blog @powerupme

Woah! I know so many of these, crazy congrats to @rasamuel who needs to show us more cause he has so much to share! And @jakeybrown who is a stellar human being with great ideas, also @lindahas and everyone else too, you all deserve it!

Thank you @anomadsoul, @guyfawkes4-20 and the entire @sndbox crew for finding worth in my submissions. I am grateful for this validation. Thank you.

Congratulations to the winners, everyone of you. See you at the top.

Hey man congratulations on winning this round and I know that you are one of the best writers on the platform I know of.

See you at the summer camp this May!

Thanks bro @maverickinvictus. I just can't wait for the fun to start. See you there.

Congrats @warpedpoetic. Out of all the writers I have encountered on steemit and while running workshops, you are one who really stood out to me. I managed to make it through to the final round in the travel category so I'll see you on the other side of the final quest. I was actually thinking of completing this quest with a fantasy fiction story I have been working on but it wasn't quite ready ;-) gr8 to see you're writing is going from strength to strength

Thank you @raj808. Your mentorship has been invaluable to me. Thank you for all that you've done. You managed to get to the final round of the travel category? 😂 I don't think you managed a thing.

It seems some of my favorite people will be doing this thing with me. It's going to be fun.

Yes, I got through on the travel category, I agree it is going to be a lot of fun and a challenge. Be good to see you among the contestants 🙂

Congradulations, I was so happy when I saw your name, almost as happy as when I saw mine :)

Lol.. Me too. I guess we will be seeing each other art soon. All the best.

Same to you :) I cannot wait to see what the next challenge will be :)

Congratulations to all the winners! @lindahas, @jakeybrown, @catalincernat, @gabriellecd, @rasamuel, @nobyeni, @warpedpoetic, @tifaong, @maxiemoses-eu, @imaginedragon well done and see you all in the Final Quest in May 😊

Congratulations to all the Writing Quest finalists and amazing participants! :D

A big thank you to @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20 for hosting this fantastic program.

And thank you for supporting this initiative :)
Looking forward to learning more about how sndbox works, eventually.
Now first to make it through the next quest...

i want to thank to you because you share with me this information.

Great job sir @anomadsoul

Congratulations to the winners!!! :)

congratulations to the winners. #sndbox the best.

Excellent the support, guidance that will receive the members by @sndbox, great initiative, congratulations very good topics selected.

congratulations to the winners, keep it up @anomadsoul

Congratulations to all those who were selected.

The writing tag is indeed a very popular tag and curating it will be damn difficult.

Keep up the good work @anomadsoul

Woow congratulations great initiative. Greetings.

I joined the contest, but I am not the winner. However, congratulation for all of you..

Whoaho, congratulations to all the finalists!

Congratulations for the winners! Bertuuuuuuuuus :D

Congratulation for the Winner, Thanks a lot @anomadsoul @sndbox @sndbox-alpha. Greaatt!!!!

Wow! They are awesome!

Congrats to the winners! Thanks for the great job, @anomadsoul and the team!

Yeay! congratulation to all winners! I am waiting another suprising competitions from sndbox.

Awesome! Thanks for the selection, time to up my game in May

So exciting to be able to be part of the Final Quest! Looking forward!

Congratz for the winner and wish you are the best all, I would like to try again in the next time

Congrats to all the winners

I still can't believe it... Since last night I have been in shock about this. Means a lot and I am happy to could participate on the final quest.. Thank you to everyone involved and congrats to the other participants

@anomadsoul My Name is LM Foong, my steemit handle is @digitalmind. I am 3 months in Steemit and a member of TeamMalaysia community.

Firstly I wish to congratulate you in the completion of your SndBox Quest selection process. Secondly to all the winners in the Quest.

I heard quite a bit about sndBox and anxious to take part in the SndBox program.

In this post, you mentioned that you are going to hold another quest for 50 people. May I know how to I register for it.

Thank you

They will post the announcement @digitalmind. You will be able to participate then. I wish you the best.

@trenz pensé que ibas a quedar, pero al parecer es sólo contenido en inglish :(
13902570_579755718863517_956703285696954781_n.jpg

Congratulations to everyone!!! Thank you to @sndbox, @anomadsoul, and @guyfawkes4-20 for choosing me and helping me to believe that this is what I was born to do :)

I cannot wait until the next quest :)

This announcement made my day today XD XD XD

A big thank you to @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20 for giving us these golden opportunities!

Congratulations to all the winners and I guess we'll see each other at the Final Quest :)
All the best to you all!

Congratulation to all the winners!

@rasamuel , you're an awesome wordsmith and your entry was amazing, I'm so glad you made it! You are my favorite writer on here, and I know they haven't even seen anything yet!!!

@warpedpoetic, you are super talented, I can't say it quite enough.

@vanessahampton, your name isn't on here but you are a winner to me <3

Congrats to all the winners. I didn’t look at the entries before submitting, if I had, I’d have been too scared to enter. The entries were all amazing.

Good luck to all winners on their sndbox journey.

GREAT .... Congratulation , that was fantastic

Congrats to all the winners :D :D

 

I wish to use this time out to say a big all big time thank you to: 

  1. @anomadsoul
  2. @guyfawkes4-20
  3. ........... and the @sndbox membership
  4. not forgetting everyone who was successful and those who wish they were.

For once more bringing excitement here for me,

For once there was beauty here for me,

For birthing magic here for meeeeeeeeeeee..................................

Thank you 

Thank you

Thank you 

Your far too kind

OMG, I can not believe I realized this late! Thank you for appreciating my work and finding value in it. I look forward to improve!

Thank you guys! :)