Simplenote: Free, user friendly and markdown ready

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Today when I was surfing the app store, I have come across Simplenote, a simple note (indeed) that has beautiful, elegant design with a pack of features.


Simplenote interface

The user interface is clean, modern and comfortable to use. I love the color identity of the apps. By using light green with white grey background and light grey borders, the interface is easy to use and eye-catching.

The app uses a WordPress account to log in, otherwise, you can create a separate account to use with it. As I check the website, they have many options available: iOs, Android, POC and Mac (beta).

Support markdown for the Steemit experience.

I Have never tried and understood markdown. However, as I wrote on Steemit more, I have learned about using Markdown to make my post more comfortable to read. To me, one of the most significant features of Simplenote is that you can activate markdown to have a better look on your note.

Here is my test note with markdown enabled:

Hope you can find my post useful and can experience Simplenote like me.