You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of the power of communities and interaction!

in #busy6 years ago

Good to see another Belgian here on Steemit! I see that you have a great taste in beer, if the Karmeliet is yours at least ;-)

Sort:  

Hi @daan
The Karmeliet indeed was mine! Greatest beer in the world.
If you want to know another Belgian check @ costanza blog also!
Also @simplymike is from Belgium!
Both from the same area, but I don’t know if they know!
I am from Limburg? You!
Will check tour blog!
Cheers,
Peter

Good choice, did a review on Karmeliet a while back! Have followed the people you've mentioned, a lot more Belgians here than I expected.

I'm from Leuven myself, just as @joythewanderer btw.
Cheers!

Will dig up your review. Easily drink 6 to 8 of them a week. Now I write it down, it sounds likely I do have an alcohol problem. But it is not!
Only did drink one bottle of wine this evening!
I am from Maasmechelen!
Guess there is beer enough in Leuven! To bad I did study in Hasselt and the states. My parents didn’t like it that I would go to Leuven!
Maybe we should set up a Belgian dicord channel. I know there is an all dutch channel but there won’t be much talks about the World Cup 😁
Cheers,
Peter

The Dutch discord has quite a few Belgians on it too ;) Not too much talk about the world cup though.