You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friends of Gondor - Weekly Update 43: Forward We Go!

in #busy5 years ago

We can do the 20 weeks for 38 steem... I will pay you first from any donations or post payouts until I get the 38 steem paid. Thanks @public-eye, its a pleasure to work with you :)

Sort:  

hmmmmm.... derp.
"Delegation follows the same rules but is based on your current mana. If you have 10,000 steem power and you want to delegate 10,000 steem power you would need to be 100% mana. If you have 80% mana, you can only delegate 8,000 steem power. This is to prevent draining the VP on an account and then delegating it. Although the 7 day cooldown was always in place for preventing that over long term."

yeah... just before now I went and upvoted my power down to 20% because I wasn't going to be using my SP for a while. Seems you can't do that with the new hard fork. do i really have to wait 97 hours until my voting power is back up to 100%?? Weird!!! Sorry. Then i will start the delegation in a few days. Okay?

yes that's perfectly fine... :) I'm in no rush!!! Have a great weekend and I will start sending the steem when I get the payout on Sunday (though this week will be light). Have a great weekend!

i appreciate it. you too!!

Thx

what happened??
Oops! Something went wrong!
available_shares >= delta: Account public-eye does not have enough mana to delegate. required: [object Object] available: [object Object]

Maybe a change in the steemconnect link since the hard fork??

if you don't have a ton of SP left then it might have run down your RCs... I would try it again in a few hours and see if it fixes... if not, then try sending 500 first and see if that goes through... then do the other later in the day... I'm no expert on it, but they did restrict what people could do severely.

Yeah something. don't think it was RCs exactly. they were full...
but something about Voting Power and SP. the two intertwined. with only 20% VP left... it denied the transaction.