Income from the comfort of your couch.

in #busy7 years ago

Since I realized that at one point in my life I would have to start making my own money,I have never felt comfortable entertaining thoughts of working for a company without owning the place.
As I grew older,I could easily think of things I could involve myself with that would help me make cool income. At one point I began to think of it as a talent.
I sincerely do not like the idea of waking up by 4am(just so you could beat traffic) and getting to work my ass off so that at the end of the month,I get just my transportation money back.
Feel free to call me lazy because how I plan to get filthy rich is by waking up after I feel I have gotten enough rest, check the internet for updates(news,market, group chats,etc), then I check my calendar to see what and what I have scheduled for that day.
All these could only be possible either if you have billions to inherit or you have good sources of passive income. I don't have the former which brings me to my whole purpose of writing this piece.
PASSIVE INCOME.
My definition of this is; a source of income where you don't have to toil so hard to get money from it. It might be difficult to set up this source of income, it might take quite a while but once this is in place, your income becomes a constant.
Take for example, after spending so much money and time to construct an apartment building, your income that follows this investment becomes subsequent and regular.
I don't have to work again but at the beginning of the year, am sure of income from that investment.
There are so many ways to get rich in this world, all you need is information. The more information you gather, the wider your perspective. You begin to see better and easier ways of doing things.
Thanks to technology and the Internet(my personal favorite), information is at our disposal. You can now control your money from the comfort of you couch.
Make your income passive and you will get a healthier life. I promise.

Thanks for your time.
You wanna say something,leave it in the comments section below.
You like like the piece, kindly give an upvote.
You want others to see this piece,feel free to resteem.