A few photos from my failed attempt to get to Singapore

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I have a lot to do to get myself to Bangkok on Sunday. So I am looking at photos from my non-trip to Singapore instead. I feel quite brain-dead and useless and will get some sleep after this. Tomorrow - later today really - will be a better day.

Here is my ride from the TBS Station in Kuala Lumpur. I learned to take photos of my bus so I can later find it at rest stops among the many others.

I always wanted to ride in one of these double decker buses and now I have done it.

IMG_20190729_104037_HDR.jpg

Here is me taking possible shots for the @ntopaz macro photo contest they are holding. I was sitting in these seats for an additional hour while the bus was running late. This is a random pick of the 20 photos I took. I'm not so sure I will enter one of them now that I see them more clearly.

IMG_20190729_101635_HDR.jpg

Little did I know I would be trying to sleep in these seats later on in my 24 hour travel day.

The view from the top floor of the bus is not that much more interesting that what you see from down below. Based on the tiny and narrow stairs I had to get up and down, I will happily stay on the lower floor whenever I can from now on.

Here is KL at about 11 am.

IMG_20190729_104728.jpg

Fast forward to 15 hours later and I am back in the TBS station again waiting for the first LRT train to come at 6 am.

You see five people in this quiet hallway and most of them do not look like people in this photo. This scene was repeated all over the station.

IMG_20190730_053807.jpg

At 4 am this person is sleeping with his head on the table. I saw so many people doing this. I cannot sleep or even rest this way, I found out. I need to be in a prone position, or all least lying back.

IMG_20190730_052809.jpg

Some people are leaving now. It is close to 6 am when I will go too. The person in the pink blanket is sleeping like I tried to do.

IMG_20190730_052741.jpg

All these ravens(?) were on the fence as I walked by almost home to my condo. Is this a good or bad sign? I do not know, but these are some big birds and I wish I got a better shot.

IMG_20190730_071118.jpg

I have had a lot of help from a lot of you, and I am so grateful to every single person who has helped in so many diverse ways.

Unfortunately, still need more help. I am now scrambling to make sure I have enough cash to be able to stay somewhere and eat from Sun-Fri in Bangkok. If you can help me:

Please upvote

any current posts or comments on any or all of my blogs; especially the older ones.
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet
@fitinfun

Please send any amount of STEEM/SBD to @fitinfun.

Please send any amount of LTC to

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

LTC is what I use to convert STEEM money to THB and then to MYR. BTC and all others have high fees on my Thai exchange.

Please send any amount of money to my new SE Asian Paypal account.

[email protected]

KEY NEED

Please support any or all of my blogs in an ongoing manner so I can continue on. I am committed to STEEM and will keep posting the best I can.
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet
@fitinfun

  • If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
  • If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
  • If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
  • If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

Sort:  

Well, at least you know that double decker busses are not so cool.

I left a little mini tutorial in the steemitmamas discord for when this neoxian I just upvoted for you pays out.

#bettertimes

Thank you, @metzli,

I think I should stake the little bit of neoxian money I have in the three accounts. Not sure. It's not enough to bother taking out.

We wanted to live in one of these double-decker buses. Now we are not so sure anymore, think it's better to have less friction with any government. (license plate, driver license, and border crossings)

Yes, and this type of vehicle stands out. You can see yt videos of people living in vehicles and they always have to watch out. One dead tail light and you are busted for many things.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hope you're safe and sound @fitinfun

Yes, thank you, @crypto.piotr. On my way to Bangkok on Sunday, God willing. I have the plane ticket, and the hostel reserved. hopefully the 10000 thb soon. Just praying this whole thing works out.

Awww... :( Found your post in qurator's post promotion... and read your failed S'pore trip one too... Wishing you better luck in days to come. Stay strong!

Thank you, @ackhoo. This is a mess, but I plan for better days :)

Really hope things adjust soon for you Sharon. Hope you eventually reach your destination safely.

Well, I got to Bangkok at least, so I have good hope for the return trip.

Enjoy your stay!